Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Stormchaser, 15 Oct. 2006
By 
I have read Beyond the Deepwoods and I thought there would be no other book like it, but then I found the second book of the Twig Series and thought that it was even better. I can't wait until I buy the next book of the Twig Series, I am really looking forward to it. I recommend this to children aged 9 to 13. Any person aged 9 to 13 should go out to the shop and buy it. I myself am going to go out and buy the next Edge Chronicle book of the Twig Series which is called Midnight over Sanctaphrax as soon as I have saved enough pocket money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best book ever, 20 Aug. 2003
This book is great, it is a must buy for those people who liked first one.
This book is the continuation of Beyond the Deepwoods and tells the story of young boy named Twig who has finally found a place that he fits in. You will find this book so good that it will suck you out of this world and transport you to the world where Twig lives namingly the Edge. In this book you will find adventure,death and a story line that will keep you on the edge of your seat. Though this story would not have had that finishing touch if Chris Riddell had not portrayed the book so well with his imaginative drawings that look exactly the way you would picture it. The pictures and storyline complient each other so well that I am confident enough to say that I shall read this book a few times through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW!!!!!!!!!, 25 Jan. 2004
Stormchaser is totally and utterly brilliant ( as all of The Edge Chronicles are!) I am a huge fan of these books!!! Stormchaser is so imaginative and inspiring with absolutely brilliant illustrations to go with it! The Edge Chronicles are so good, I think they ought to be made into films! Keep writing, Paul Stewart, keep writing!
Look out J.K Rowling, you are about to be dethroned!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great addition, 7 April 2012
By 
J. Martin (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Edge Chronicles 5: Stormchaser: Second Book of Twig (Paperback)
Although I prefer the original covers of the Edge Chronicle books, the actual content is brilliant - for kids and adults (sometimes more so adults than kids). It can be read by all ages and doesn't necessarily have to be read in any order - each book can be read on its own, although, if you choose to do this, you will miss out on other great books.

The the second book in the Twig trilogy and follows him as he goes 'storm chasing' for the fate of Sanctaphrax counts on it. As not to reveal too much I'll leave it at that - besides you can read it for yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars you have to read this book!!!!!, 5 Feb. 2001
By A Customer
in the book stormchaser you will meat lots of interesting character's such as screed toe taker is just one of the many interesting character's. in the book there are happy parts and sad parts you will fee like crying when some character's die.bot if you liked beyond the deep wood's you will love the 2nd book stormchaser.you will be sad when cloud wolf twigs father gets sucked in to the great storm.hte secret to stormhpharx being turned into phraxdust is revealed. if you read any book soon you should read stormchaser the sequel to beyond the deepwood's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best book I've read this year., 2 Sept. 2000
By A Customer
I've never read such an packed book. From the friendly banderbears to the loyal flat-heads this book is addictive. Once you start reading you can't put the book down. It's a most gripping storyline with everlasting excitement. I can't wait for the next book and would recommend it to anyone from 10 to 110!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 30 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is the 5 of the edge chronicles and the follow up of beyond the developed I personally enjoyed every page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Epic but tragic., 7 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Stormchaser was a awsome book, and the plot was fantastic. Unlike the others you new the basic plot at the start, (but not all the details). However, I felt there were a little to many deaths, and that spoiled it a bit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 27 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I absolutely loved the first book of twig ab did find this one a bit hard to get into at first , however i liked the illustrations and new characters an look forward to seeing th new crew members in the next book,my favourite part was in the mire when twig and stone pilot were fixing the wind cutter !good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stormchacer, 1 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is awesome. A good story, action, adventure. What more could you want? I'd give it 4.5 stars. Good book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Edge Chronicles 5: Stormchaser: Second Book of Twig
The Edge Chronicles 5: Stormchaser: Second Book of Twig by Chris Riddell (Paperback - 6 July 2006)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews