Customer Reviews


235 Reviews
5 star:
 (146)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (28)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (26)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brisingr: Book 3
This is my first review so hope I'm not boring and hopefully of some small help to you!

Brisingr (admittedly not the easiest name to remember) is Book 3 of a set of 4 books based on a mythological world where dragons, elves, dwarves and men co-exist. Ahhh! I hear you say, this is just a ripoff from Lord of the Rings (LOTR) - right?

Well, the short...
Published on 17 Sept. 2011 by Alan, L'pool

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Could have been so much more
After having enjoyed the first two books I expected much of the same pace and style of writing in the third book. It was nothing of the sort, I gave it 3 stars because while I didnt dislike the book it was just 300 pages too long. I spend 50 pages reading about the most predictable election of a king in history, totally un-necessary and a annoying result of the multiple...
Published on 10 Nov. 2011 by Richard Helliwell


‹ Previous | 118 19 2024 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brisingr. Author: Christopher Paolini, 9 July 2010
BRILLIANT!!
Didn't think that anything could surpass his 'Eragon' and 'Eldest' in the Inheritance Series.....but he did just that! Absolutely fantastic.......looking forward to the release of his fourth Inheritance book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not as exciting, 23 Sept. 2008
By 
Amazon Customer (Yorkshire,England) - See all my reviews
I loved this book but i have to say i do wish it was abit more fast paced. I absolutely loved the last 2 books and was eagerly awaiting Brisingr. It was enjoyable but didn't keep me on the edge of my seat as much as the first two. All said i am now eagerly the next and last book and really hope it doesn't take too long!! In all an enjoyable read and if you,ve read the first 2,buy it now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brisingr book, 13 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brisingr: Book Three (The Inheritance cycle) (Paperback)
I am very pleased with the book i purchased, i am enjoying reading the book cant seem to put it down... looking forward to reading the 4th book... it arrived in good condition and it was defiantly worth paying for!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As Above
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Enticing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fab book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inheritance Trilogy, 9 Oct. 2009
By 
Mrs. I. D. Wilson (Paddock Wood.Kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brisingr: Book Three (The Inheritance cycle) (Paperback)
As soon as I received this I started to read it and finished within the week. However it isn't a trilogy now, there is one more book to come and I can't wait for it. Great story line.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic, 31 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brisingr: Book Three (The Inheritance cycle) (Paperback)
An enthralling book which continues the saga of Eragon and Saphira as they stive to rid the land of Galbatorix. As good if not better than the previous two. I couldn't put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brisingr, 15 Jan. 2010
This review is from: Brisingr: Book Three (The Inheritance cycle) (Paperback)
I almost couldn't wait to get this book.. it arrived a week after it was supposed too, but it got here and I'm happy! I already read it once, but I can't wait to read it again. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 6 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brisingr: Book Three (The Inheritance cycle) (Paperback)
This book came in such brilliant condition, I didn't want to open it! The price was fantastic too and it arrived in good time in good packaging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 118 19 2024 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Brisingr: Book Three (The Inheritance cycle)
Brisingr: Book Three (The Inheritance cycle) by Christopher Paolini (Paperback - 27 Aug. 2009)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews