Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lyddy and Dan Henson
Thief is a great book about a family named the Henson's. They move to Tarwich-a country side village-away from the loud noises of cars and and street life in London. Lydia Henson struggles to settle in with the new environment but can't seeing as she lost her new BFF Frankie and is blamed for steeling the Sports cup from her new school, even though she is not guilty...
Published on 12 Jun 2011 by Boo

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected
Having not read anything about this book before reading it, I was really surprised at how it started as a story about a girl isolated at school and developed into a sic fi adventure! Very unexpected.
Published 16 months ago by B. Davies


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected, 14 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thief! (Kindle Edition)
Having not read anything about this book before reading it, I was really surprised at how it started as a story about a girl isolated at school and developed into a sic fi adventure! Very unexpected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great read, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thief! (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book and couldn't put it down even though it was a bit predictable and the plot in the future is a bit juvenile. I would recommend this book to teenagers and young adults.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING!, 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thief! (Kindle Edition)
One of the best books I've read!
So easy to get into!
Age recommendation-10-12
Malorie Blackman my favourite author so expected good but this was a miles higher standard than I expected!
I've never known an author that writes such staggering books!
How does she do it?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Theif!, 2 Mar 2013
This review is from: Thief! (Kindle Edition)
Theif! is a gripping tale that will make you not want to put it down. A great read. Blackman does it again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING, 20 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thief! (Kindle Edition)
When I started reading this book I couldn't get my nose out of it!! It was exciting from the start!
I think Malorie Blackman is such a good author and writes AMAZING books but Thief is my personal favourite by far!!! And that's out of lots of books...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazibg, 6 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thief! (Kindle Edition)
This book is just amazing I would say it's 10-19 year-old and I would recommend it now than anything in the world
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Theif, 17 Jan 2013
This review is from: Thief! (Kindle Edition)
I thought it was excellent
because it was very worrying and very exciting and I liked how Anne got caught at the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 28 Dec 2012
This review is from: Thief! (Kindle Edition)
This book is amazing! It's the best book I've ever read. I could read this book over and over again. I look so forward to reading more of these books. I loved this book so much I couldn't put it down. We started reading it at my school.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Definitely Readable, 4 Jun 2012
This review is from: Thief! (Kindle Edition)
I'm going to make this short and sweet: it was great. Got bored in some of the more futuristic parts, but hey, I'm not a big sci-fi fan. Overall, a very good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Theif! you must read it!, 5 May 2012
This review is from: Thief! (Kindle Edition)
This is the best book since James Patterson! i hope other people will love it as much as i do and my brother likes it to.
love saphire robs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Thief!
Thief! by Malorie Blackman (Paperback - 5 Feb 2004)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews