Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hacker
I have read this book twice now and I must say that it is quite frankly incredible! Malorie Blackman is a genius and a greatly admired author. This book is a masterpiece, I would say though that all of the counting stuff gets rather confusing. I am twelve and would recommend this for ten to thirteen year olds.
Published 20 months ago by one lug junior

versus
0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Made up the numbers!
Fair dues to this book... I only purchased it to make up my order and use tokens; terrible read and not engaging in the slightest... can't go wrong for the cost but wouldn't recommend it to any serious techno heads looking to add to their literature collection.
Published 22 months ago by Ian Simons


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous!!!!, 5 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hacker (Paperback)
I love Malorie Blackman and love this book! It really keeps you interested throughout and has a brilliant ending! If I could I'd give it six stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BOOK, 4 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hacker (Paperback)
Just as requested details and good service. Speed of postage was really good and packaging really good as well what else is there to say
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hacker (Paperback)
my son was reading books at school with malorie blackman, i purchased this book and others for him to read and he loved the book. really good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very different to her others, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hacker (Kindle Edition)
I've read noughts and crosses and was expecting something with the story format, but too be honest it was just as absorbing, I loved this book.. malorie Blackman is a great story teller and always seems to know what to right AMAZING xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read, 27 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hacker (Kindle Edition)
Totally loved the book. It has a great plot and some really exciting bits. I completely recommend this book to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 26 Mar 2013
This review is from: Hacker (Kindle Edition)
A very good and easy read for young children, however the computing information is out of date and new version of the book required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super duper pooper, 8 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hacker (Kindle Edition)
Truly amazing best book ever. There is no better book to read I could read it a hundred times and I wouldn't be bored of it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hacker, 2 Jan 2013
This review is from: Hacker (Kindle Edition)
The supreme book does make pictures in every chIlds mind it also gives us the feelings of the charecters and their feelings I really recomend this book to teenagers and 10,11,12 year olds as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A book which you can't put down. You will finish it in a day, 26 Feb 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Hacker (Paperback)
Vicky's father gets accused of stealing a lot of money from the bank he works in. The money some how got transfered to his account via the computer system. As IT is the subject that Vicky is best at she with the help of her brother Gib and his friend Chaucy decide to hack into the bank's computer and prove who is the real thief.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Story of a familys fight to proov their dad's innocence, 1 Aug 2007
By 
Hilary Brook "bookworm of the year" (Manchester, England, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hacker (Paperback)
Hacker - A great book for the computer sort of person. With twists and turns and a devious plot.

Vicky, a foster child and a girl at high school is accused for hacking into the teacher's computer for exam answers, while her Dad is also accused for transferring over 1 million pounds into his account at the bank where he works. Vicky, with help from her brother, Gib and his friend Chaucy, must uncover the real hacker to save her Dad's job and her own reputation at school before the hacker finds her!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hacker
Hacker by Malorie Blackman (Paperback - 5 Feb 2004)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews