Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my world your world
Great text for teaching children that even though we are different in many ways, there are also many ways in which we are the same. Lovely ideas and ideal for the early years.
Published on 6 Dec 2009 by L. Young

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nice art, book itself doesn't really say that much
The focus is on differences in the lives of several young children who live in different countries and cultures. However most of the examples seem are a bit odd, example: "Child A wears open toe sandals", "Child B wears shoes", "But they both wear sports shoes in gym class at school".
Aside from being an absurd comparison to make; this is also...
Published 4 months ago by A. Bazuaye


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my world your world, 6 Dec 2009
By 
L. Young (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: My World, Your World (Paperback)
Great text for teaching children that even though we are different in many ways, there are also many ways in which we are the same. Lovely ideas and ideal for the early years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My World Your World, 14 Jun 2010
By 
N. Gerald (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: My World, Your World (Paperback)
This 16 page book is easy to read and very colourful. I purchased this book for my toddler and she seems to thoroughly enjoy it to the point she can tell me (as best she can) what each page is about in the book. It has pictures of children of all races discribing the differences as well as the things in common. Judging by my toddlers responce to this book I will say it is a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely!, 25 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My World, Your World (Paperback)
A perfect book to run alongside my Colours and Celebrations topic with Reception children! Simple but effective text and gorgeous illustrations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nice art, book itself doesn't really say that much, 21 Nov 2013
By 
A. Bazuaye (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My World, Your World (Paperback)
The focus is on differences in the lives of several young children who live in different countries and cultures. However most of the examples seem are a bit odd, example: "Child A wears open toe sandals", "Child B wears shoes", "But they both wear sports shoes in gym class at school".
Aside from being an absurd comparison to make; this is also (surely) factually incorrect, as it's likely that Child A goes to a school where there are no sports shoes, or gymnasiums.
I can see the author's intentions, but the book feels like a missed opportunity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely, 12 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My World, Your World (Paperback)
lovely book with beautiful illustrations. good for nursery upto year one children.

z x c v b n m m
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars We are the same, 16 Feb 2014
By 
MRS J E CLAYTON (Preston, Lancashire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My World, Your World (Paperback)
Very good book describing the differences between children around the world. They may do thing differently but underneath we are all the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for childcare providers, 17 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My World, Your World (Paperback)
Great book for childcare providers, all the children of all ages enjoyed this book. I Would highly recommend ! !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I liked this book, 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My World, Your World (Paperback)
I am a childminder so find this type of book invaluable in my work, although my granddaughter was not very interested in it (she loves to read the new books I buy and that is usually a good guideline for me).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It's okay..., 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My World, Your World (Paperback)
...but does not impress. The pictures are really basic and not engaging. The thought behind this book is very good, just the book itself could be better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for little ones or ESL. Simple, minimal text and excellent art., 7 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My World, Your World (Paperback)
I will use this book in my ESL (English 2nd language) class as we learn cultures and geography. It's a well made paperback. Large in size. Bigger than a sheet of paper I'd say. Pleasantly surprised as flipped through it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa335c834)

This product

My World, Your World
My World, Your World by Melanie Walsh (Paperback - 1 July 2004)
5.03
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews