Customer Reviews


94 Reviews
5 star:
 (71)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Boy's Don't Cry
I was fascinated by this book from the moment I heard about it. I've read many books and articles on young single mums, but never from a teen dad's. Boys Don't Cry is a stunning novel with thought provoking topics subtly raised on every page and will speak volumes to the teens it's targeted towards.

What I loved about Boys Don't cry is how it shows Teen...
Published on 6 Nov. 2010 by Vicki @ Cosy Books

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, but one too many cliches
I'm a big fan of Malorie Blackman - especially her Noughts & Crosses series. I was very much looking forward to reading her new book, 'Boys Don't Cry'. It's definitely an interesting topic, one which Blackman deals with well and sensitively. The only problem I have, is that I found the plot predicatable and one dimensional. I predicted the 'twists' long before they...
Published on 10 Jan. 2011 by Andrew Payne


‹ Previous | 18 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing characters! A simple, effective, light read!, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boys Don't Cry (Paperback)
Highly recommend this book, it's so easy to read, you will fly through it! Everyone can learn something from this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Boys Don't Cry, 28 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boys Don't Cry (Paperback)
This book was chosen by a teenager because her friends had already read it. She thought it was an excellent book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Loved it even more than the Noughts and Crosses books, 28 July 2011
This review is from: Boys Don't Cry (Hardcover)
I read the Noughts and Crosses books a while ago and I really like them but now I have to say I think this book is even better. Well done, amazing book!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars book, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boys Don't Cry (Paperback)
I thought the subject matter was interesting and it would be an easy read and I took it on holiday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 3 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boys Don't Cry (Kindle Edition)
It's an amazing book with a crunchy back story with eye poping vocab and detail 😆
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 1 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boys Don't Cry (Kindle Edition)
This was a great book. Need more words sorry. . . . . . . . . . . .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Boys Don't Cry, 27 May 2012
This review is from: Boys Don't Cry (Kindle Edition)
I first read this book because
1. Malorie Blackman is my favourite author!!!! and
2. It was shortlisted for the 2012 Grampian Children's Book Award.

It's about boy called Dante who is nervously waiting for his exam results when his ex-girlfriend arrives at his house and tells him she's had a baby. His baby!! She nips out to the shops leaving baby Emma with Dante, but doesn't return...

I thoroughly enjoyed this book so I voted for it for the Grampian Children's Book Award.
AND IT WON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars bit disappointing, 6 July 2011
This review is from: Boys Don't Cry (Kindle Edition)
i loved this book the way it tld the tale frm a guy point of view,however the ending was disappointing i was expecting there t b a big bang when all i got was a crackle. like how it tells the story from both the brothers n wht they r experience contrast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boys Don't Cry (Paperback)
Excellent Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boys Don't Cry (Kindle Edition)
Excellent book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 18 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Boys Don't Cry
Boys Don't Cry by Malorie Blackman (Paperback - 28 April 2011)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews