Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


47 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful illustrations that bring a favourite poem alive
Ian Beck manages to breathe fresh life into this favourite poem with his illustrations. As a primary teacher I have discovered it fires the imagination of young children, we have made passports, suitcases, honey sandwiches, pea green boats. We've written letters for bottles, postcards and wobbly poems that look like waves. I could go on and on! Needless to say each time...
Published on 5 Jan 2001

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Damaged
Any other used books I have bought have been in very good condition, this one had some dark liquid spilt on it and it was pretty badly water marked.
Published 12 months ago by Pip


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Another Christmas gift, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Owl And The Pussycat (Paperback)
Bought to give at Christmas so um unable to give any worthwhile opinion at this stage, but on a glance through it certainly lived up to expectations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic, 8 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Owl And The Pussycat (Paperback)
A beautifully illustrated classic poem, our grandchildren choose to have this read to them again and again, We always spot something else in the pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars owl and the pussy cat, 3 Nov 2013
This review is from: The Owl And The Pussycat (Paperback)
I love the poem and the illustrations. Also I had bought the Julia Donaldson Further of adventures of the owl and the pussy cat and I wanted to give my granddaughter both books..S.he is four and a half
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Damaged, 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Owl And The Pussycat (Paperback)
Any other used books I have bought have been in very good condition, this one had some dark liquid spilt on it and it was pretty badly water marked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great item, 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Owl And The Pussycat (Paperback)
I would recommend product to parents with children or adults. It was colourful and easy to read. I liked it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely illustrations, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Owl And The Pussycat (Paperback)
Always loved this poem and the pictures add to the pleasure of it. Would recommend it to anyone who reads to a child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully illustrated, 15 Aug 2013
By 
K. Peterman (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Owl And The Pussycat (Paperback)
A beautifully illustrated version of this famous poem. Just right for sharing with my Year One class. The children will love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful book, 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Owl And The Pussycat (Paperback)
The illustrations in this book are beautiful.I had an enjoyable time looking at them before I even gave the book to my granddaughter! A lovely way to introduce a well known and much loved rhyme.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous!, 9 April 2012
This review is from: The Owl And The Pussycat (Paperback)
The Owl and The Pussycat is one of my childhood favourites!

The pictures are delightful and the story engaging.

I was given the book as a gift not long ago because I loved it so much - and I now enjoy reading it to my nephew who I am sure will become a big fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Illustrations work well, 2 Jan 2012
This review is from: The Owl And The Pussycat (Paperback)
For a young child, the pictures should be recognizable, and these are. The humour of the pictures works well with the humour of the verse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Owl And The Pussycat
The Owl And The Pussycat by Ian Beck (Paperback - 3 Oct 1996)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews