Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly innovative approach to health & wellbeing
As a devotee of tennis and recently been to the ATP finals in London I was curious to know how Djokovic has become so focused in every part of his game. I bought this book for my adult son, also a tennis fan, but haven't been able to put it down.

This small book is refreshing in that it is a not a recipe book but a recipe for life book. He tells you to consider...
Published 12 months ago by GillL

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Is it science?
Strange mix of science and superstition but interesting
Published 4 months ago by Chris T.


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Life changer, 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Serve To Win: The 14-Day Gluten-free Plan for Physical and Mental Excellence (Paperback)
Great book, read it, lose weight, feel great. Don't take food intolerances lightly. If you have one to gluten I can assure you it's affecting your life both physically and mentally.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good read, 12 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Interesting insight into the bad effects of gluten, sugar and even dairy. Def going to give it a try !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Truly inspiring, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
From nutrition to quantum physics truly inspiring book, thank you Novak for being the greatest ambassador that Serbia has today
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great read!, 3 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Quite waffling but a great book especially if you have interests in healthy eating, sport and lifestyle. Thanks Novak!! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful book, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was never a fan of Djokovic. I've always supported Roger Federer. However, I have noticed the change Novak described and how it transformed his career. I didn't know the reason behind his success was a change in eating habits. I remember seeing him at the ATP Finals last year and I thought he was really skinny but he had surely more strength than before. This book is a great example of how you can become much healthier in a very short amount of time. I find it difficult to eat completely gluten-free meals, but I try to eliminate gluten as much as I can. My point is, try to follow Novak' s example but it sometimes can be hard to stick to it 100% of time, especially with your family around. However, just try following it 80-90 % of time and yet, you will see a lot of changes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great book Nole!, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great tips on how to manage a gluten free diet and how it impacts on tennis. Much help - thank you very much Nole!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great book about small things, 16 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For a book about food and health, this is a stunning read - engaging, informative and yes, of course authoritative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Read it, 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
if you are struggling with health or fitness for no medically proven reason then read this book and change your diet! Stop making excuses put in the effort and listen to Novak!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Serve To Win: The 14-Day Gluten-free Plan for Physical and Mental Excellence (Paperback)
It gives you a good insight on why Novak changed his diet and which impact this has had on his performance. It has a very useable section various meals and suggestions what to eat and when. And it does also have suggestion to physical exercises. A book I will definitely read again and get inspired by :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best gluten free book, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great purchase. Really interesting read with tips on what/what not to eat and how to keep gluten free. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Serve To Win: The 14-Day Gluten-free Plan for Physical and Mental Excellence
£6.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews