Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Reading gives you knowledge and that gives you choice and opportunity in whatever you want to do in life
Andy McNab's short biographical account gives an insight into his early life, the tough regime of army life and how his life progressed from thereon.
This is an inspiring read. McNab had a bad start in life and joining the army and the tough regime of army life was the best thing for him.
I enjoyed reading about Andy's experiences in the army education centre...
Published 21 months ago by C. Colley

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Today everything changes quick read by Andy McNabb
I truly enjoyed this book it just shows what u can achieve if u put your mind to it and stick with it
Published 20 months ago by brian


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Reading gives you knowledge and that gives you choice and opportunity in whatever you want to do in life, 1 Feb 2013
By 
C. Colley (Lincs) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Today Everything Changes: Quick Read (Quick Reads 2013) (Paperback)
Andy McNab's short biographical account gives an insight into his early life, the tough regime of army life and how his life progressed from thereon.
This is an inspiring read. McNab had a bad start in life and joining the army and the tough regime of army life was the best thing for him.
I enjoyed reading about Andy's experiences in the army education centre and how his new literacy skills helped to develop his career.
One of the beauties of the Quick Read series is being able to read a book by an author that I wouldn't normally bother with and I know it will be written in a straightforward and no-nonsense style.
The Quick Reads are definitely worth checking out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Today everything changes quick read by Andy McNabb, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I truly enjoyed this book it just shows what u can achieve if u put your mind to it and stick with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good short read, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Today Everything Changes: Quick Read (Quick Reads 2013) (Paperback)
The first thing of Mr McNab that I have read. Draws you in. A feel good read, it encourages, and delights.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Read it all before., 26 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Most of the content of this book is captured in McNab's other non fiction books. However, I am a big Andy McNab fan and only know that as I've read all his other books. If this is your first read of this author, it's an interesting read a a good incite to his life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well written to meet the needs of early readers, 25 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Today Everything Changes: Quick Read (Quick Reads 2013) (Paperback)
Bought to help the needs of late developing readers & worked well in this respect. Would use this format again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great books, 24 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Read all Andy mcnabs books and it was good to read the early days he refers to .he now has me alongside him I sometimes think we grew up together .i have already recommended this to my son who will read it probably twice or three times like the rest of them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring read for those who believe education is fruitless!, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book shows what can be done with a little positive support, a nudge in the right direction and determination.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars OK, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Today Everything Changes: Quick Read (Quick Reads 2013) (Paperback)
This is one of the many items purchased by my wife who has since unfortunately died so I don't feel like making any comments. Sorry!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Andy Mcnab, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Today Everything Changes: Quick Read (Quick Reads 2013) (Paperback)
Excellent read, anyone thinking of joining the Forces should read this book to give them a small insight as to what life maybe like
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An interesting read, 2 April 2014
This review is from: Today Everything Changes: Quick Read (Quick Reads 2013) (Paperback)
Here's another Quick Read that's on the World Book Night reading list and that I've read as part of my reading challenge.

It's a good insight into army recruitment, training and daily life and reads true rather than propoganda. I always wondered why the training was so brutal, down to the cleanlines of boots and tidiness of lockers but reading this made it all make sense.

I'm not really into army type books whether they be fiction or non fiction but this book is the perfect read to get a brief introduction into army life from someone on the inside. The narrative is simply written and easy to understand so I pretty much got through it in an hour or so.

I liked the words McNab's Captain used and he now uses himself - "you're not thick, you're just not educated yet" and even after a rubbish start in life he's still made something of his life and is really an inspiration to others. Army life isn't suited to everyone but this book really shows how you can turn your life around and have a positive outcome.

Overall, it's an interesting read and you may be surprised that you'll enjoy it, as was I!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Today Everything Changes: Quick Read (Quick Reads 2013)
Today Everything Changes: Quick Read (Quick Reads 2013) by Andy McNab (Paperback - 31 Jan 2013)
£1.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews