Customer Reviews


334 Reviews
5 star:
 (262)
4 star:
 (53)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another winner from Sir Terry
I thoroughly enjoyed this book, and found it hard to put down. I am a great fan of the Discworld books, and enjoy the ones aimed at younger readers as much as the others. I think you need to have read the other books about Tiffany Aching to really appreciate this one, and I personally have enjoyed seeing her grow up throught the series. The story kept me turning the pages...
Published on 12 Nov. 2010 by Tiger Lily

versus
80 of 98 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Terry Pratchett - I Shall Wear Midnight
Erm, I may have missed something, I'm not sure. This is by Terry Pratchett. Ergo, it's very good. Fair enough. I can get on board with that. That statement is so reliable that I'd consider it as close to fact as anything subjective can be.

However, this one's lacking. Sorry, it is. Is this effort not just a bit too slight (even considering it's one of the...
Published on 8 Sept. 2010 by RachelWalker


‹ Previous | 125 26 2734 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it so bought the, 30 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As an adult I bought my first Tiffany Aching book as a mistake. Loved it so bought the rest
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 30 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Shall Wear Midnight: (Discworld Novel 38) (Discworld Novels) (Paperback)
Terry Pratchett can do no wrong, first class story from a first class storyteller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the read terry pràtchett,, 20 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well worth the read terry pràtchett,s' anarchic sense of humer shines' as always
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 24 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent as usual think that was third time I read it gets better every time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Shall Wear Midnight: (Discworld Novel 38) (Discworld Novels) (Paperback)
as all the discworld books a good story, stand alone or as part of a series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 9 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Any Terry Pratchett book in my opinion is brilliant and this is no exception
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 9 Sept. 2010
By 
Pallindrake (Exeter, Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Like many other reviewers I love TP - the Guards novels being my favourites, followed closely by the witches. I must admit that Tiffany had not always been a favourite character, but this book is great. One reviewer mentioned that this book felt different and I agree, but I believe it's because this book has a sense of closure at the end, and I think perhaps because of TP's illness he is maybe winding up. If you're reading this Terry I would love for Carrot and Angua to get married :) and hope that you continue to keep us entertained, what will we do without you?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 10 April 2015
By 
Mr. Stephen Mckay-salt (Kinross, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent product. Received quickly and well-packaged. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No loss of form, 1 Oct. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is described as a book for 'young adults' which put me off a bit, but I was won over by the end. It is indeed a little lightweight and jokey to begin with but, as if Pratchett can't help himself, becomes increasingly more trademark Pratchett: the story tightens up, deepens, and even becomes rather profound and emotional.

It revolves around young witch Tiffany Aching and the Nac Mac Feegles. The Feegles aren't my favourite Pratchett creation but the witches are superb as always.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A lovely conclusion to one of the strongest cycles in the Discworld.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 125 26 2734 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

I Shall Wear Midnight: (Discworld Novel 38) (Discworld Novels)
I Shall Wear Midnight: (Discworld Novel 38) (Discworld Novels) by Terry Pratchett (Paperback - 7 Jun. 2012)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews