Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic read, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Story of The Streets (Paperback)
I'd recommend this book even if you're not a fan of The Streets. I'd bought this based on the reviews I'd seen previously and it didn't disappoint. Beautifully written, Skinner manages to subtly balance his insight in to the music industry whilst also providing enough personal information to keep you hooked. I found his ability to talk about himself without sentimentalism or pity refreshing, and unlike pretty much everyone else in the public eye who seeks to increase their fame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a genius of a man, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Story of The Streets (Paperback)
A true insight into the brain of Mike Skinner and one that could probably appeal to those who weren't into The Streets. The stories are great and the book gives a view into what makes the man tick and shows someone at odds with being the person in the spotlight.

Buy it now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant.., 15 July 2014
This review is from: The Story of The Streets (Paperback)
I recommend this book to anyone, although i haven't read it myself i did purchase the audible audio book a few months back and thought that it was brilliant, 7 hours of a journey through their releases and mikes life throughout, i will be buying the book for sure...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cleverly written insight into the streets., 27 Mar 2014
By 
Ms. S. Roberts (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Story of The Streets (Paperback)
If you love Mike Skinner/The Streets this is the one for you! Funny, charming and well written. The behind-the-scenes goings on will keep you entertained. Well worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars true life tale, 3 Jan 2014
By 
P. Hellier (Essex, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Story of The Streets (Paperback)
purchased for a relative who found it a fascinating and gripping read. one of the better books of this year
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Story of The Streets (Paperback)
Mike Skinner has forged a career by ploughing his own furrow. Observation, capturing a moment, locking into a groove and sour mash!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 4 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Story of The Streets (Paperback)
This is a very interesting read. Good quality book and fast delivery. Would recommend to anyone interested in music or how The Streets came to be
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As eloquent as his lyrics, 3 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Story of The Streets (Paperback)
Clear, brutally honest and very funny / touching at times - an excellent read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Skinner is a Winner, 20 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Story of The Streets (Paperback)
A must read for any Streets fan of bedroom beat maker, absolutely MUSTARD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Story of The Streets (Paperback)
Very please with the item and delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Story of The Streets
The Story of The Streets by Mike Skinner (Paperback - 28 Mar 2013)
£7.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews