Customer Reviews


3,168 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,802)
4 star:
 (656)
3 star:
 (356)
2 star:
 (161)
1 star:
 (193)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1,071 of 1,120 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I could not put this one down!
Before I Go To Sleep is an excellent psychological thriller. I found myself reading this book into the small hours, and really had to tear myself away from it and go to sleep. It's an unmissable read and I can't recommend it enough.

The book is based around Christine, who loses her memory when she goes to sleep and has to start afresh everytime she wakes up...
Published on 27 Mar 2011 by Gemma

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Over Hyped - Mediocre Fiction
I thought I would revisit this book with the upcoming release of the movie to see if my opinion changed from the first time I read it. It didn't. I may be in the minority (again) but this book was a very average read, totally over hyped in my opinion, the movie will probably actually be better than the book.

So what if you lost yours every time you went to...
Published 8 days ago by Maxine (Booklover Catlady)


‹ Previous | 1248 249 250317 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Before I Go To Sleep (Paperback)
Brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Before I Go To Sleep (Paperback)
very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't put it down, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant book and what a twist in the tale at the end. Loved it !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A fantastic read, a great story line and lots of unexpected things occur In the book, it's a gripping read and will keep you up wanting to read more and more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A really good, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
twists and turns keep you guessing until the last page. A really good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Our granddaughter was really pleased that we were able to source this for her, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Before I Go To Sleep (Paperback)
Our granddaughter was really pleased that we were able to source this for her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A really really good read, 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Before I Go To Sleep (Paperback)
I just could not put this book down. It just was one of the best psychological thriller books I have read in a long time and it has been passed around in my book club.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars unputdownable !!, 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Read this book twice already. Enjoyed it both the times.
Very gripping. A good read :)
Will definitely be reading more books by the same author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved this book from the beginning. It kept me guessing the whole way through and I was not expecting the twists at the end. I recommend this book highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1248 249 250317 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Before I Go To Sleep
Before I Go To Sleep by S J Watson (Paperback - 2 Jan 2012)
£5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews