Customer Reviews


192 Reviews
5 star:
 (127)
4 star:
 (38)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Steel at her best
Enjoyed this story with all it's twists and turns. Good read from start to finish. Recommend this book to a friend
Published 21 months ago by Mrs. A M. Brandon

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not up to her usual standard
This book was so boring and had no story to speak of....... not up to her usual standards.... it was really about what people were wearing or eating.....
Published 19 months ago by J. A. Bowler


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not up to her usual standard, 3 May 2013
By 
J. A. Bowler - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was so boring and had no story to speak of....... not up to her usual standards.... it was really about what people were wearing or eating.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not up to scratch, 11 Nov 2012
This review is from: The Sins of the Mother (Hardcover)
I've been most disappointed with the work of DS up to date. This book reads like one of Barbara Taylor Bradford's books I read some time ago. It really was sad that the ending was so predictable and not grittiness to it at all. This is the secound book of hers that I've not enjoyed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Steel at her best, 21 Feb 2013
By 
Mrs. A M. Brandon "angie" (UK/Tenerife) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Enjoyed this story with all it's twists and turns. Good read from start to finish. Recommend this book to a friend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent reading, 13 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One of Danielle Steele 's best. It is written with such feeling that you can't help becoming deeply involved in the story line. Couldn't put it down once I started it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent DS story, 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great read for any DS fan like me! It did not disappoint, I liked the main character and as per usual it has a happy ending.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great reading, 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Once again like all the books I have read,keep you totally focused and in suspense. Has a great twist to the storyline.would recommend you read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sins of mother, 27 Jan 2013
By 
Alister Sword (dorset uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good down load pleased with result as a gift. good good very good waiting for the next one very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Predictable, 17 Nov 2012
By 
Danielle Steel's books are sadly becoming monotonous and the storylines totally predictable. I have everything she's ever written, began reading her books back at the beginning (the first was Now & Forever), but over recent years her writing has totally deteriorated, she no longer so much as tells a compelling story that draws you in, but simply dictates a series of events. Her books are no longer page turners for me. And to be honest, this book, given that the world is in a devastating recession and millions of people are struggling to pay bills and survive financially, wasn't an escapism into the delights of richness and wealth, but rather a dismaying example of tastelessness and a total lack of awareness of 'real life'! It seemed to demonstrate to me that Steel, living her own life of vast wealth, is cut off from the realities of life and the struggles therein. I don't mind reading about rich people, but at least give them real personalities instead of the wooden characters she talks about, and tell a real story, perhaps even find a moral message that money isn't the only way to find real happiness because in most of Steel's books it seems that you have to be rich and lead an affluent lifestyle...or be nothing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really enjoyed this book modern read with lots of fantasy and storyline that made you want to get to the end quickly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great book, realy enjoyed this book, i read every night and found that i was awake most of the night reading it,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Sins of the Mother
The Sins of the Mother by Danielle Steel (Paperback - 10 Oct 2013)
£3.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews