Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
63
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Mass Market Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 January 2011
This is a book I had wanted to re-read for some years and was not disappointed.
Condition of the book a little disappointing as others I have bought through Amazon site have been very good.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
A typical Catherine Cookson book difficult to put down from the first page . A good piece of social history and
Anyone wishing to experience a tast of the old days then this is a must read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2015
This book was for my wife who loves Catherine Cookson books. Since receiving this book she has not put it down much at all. All she has said about it up to now is that its a brilliant read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2013
Used to read Catherine Cookson as a teenager, I have really enjoyed re-reading this novel + others. Her characters are most believable & I couldnt put it down, was sorry to finish it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
This was a great story and very easily read-difficult to put down. As usual with Catherine Cookson the grim reality of life in the 19th century, made me grateful to be living today.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2013
This is an excellent read. I normally read crime, thrillers and chick lit and wouldn't read a book based in this era. However after doing so I will definitely be reading more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2013
I am a great fan of Catherine Cookson novels as she always catches your imagination from the beginning. This one is no exception and keeps you gripped for hours.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2013
Loved this book - great read

Would love some more audibles added to Catherine Cookson books as well

Thank you Catherine Cookson
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2013
I selected this book as I read it years ago and enjoyed it so much that I wanted to read it again./ However, I had a problem getting hold of it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2013
Well what can one say, only that this book is another Catherine Cookson Classic and is an essential read for anyone.
Happy reading Janet
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£8.99
£2.99
£7.99
£8.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.