Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars17
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
14
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Mass Market Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 August 2006
This book fills you in on Chinese Lady's early days, where she came from and how she came to meet her husband soldier Daniel Adams. For all Mary Jane Staples fans and those who particularly love the tales of the Adams family. Some of the details will be familiar from having been mentioned in past books. I really enjoyed it and could not put it down until I had finished it.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 13 September 2006
I enjoyed reading the beginning of the Adams family and meeting Daniel Adams. As ever the plot is a good one and the characters entirely lovable. I only wish that the book had been longer and slightly more detail given at times. Nevertheless fans of the Adams family will I'm sure enjoy it
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2014
Mary Jane Staples continues the story of this lovely family which is growing fast. time is passing and we find out just how life of the adams family starts and again it is compulsive reading for her followers
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2016
The last book in the Adams Family Saga and I am wondering what is going to replace it. After following each and every drama of each book and getting to know all the members of the family and extended family, it was good to find out about Maisie and her first husband. Well down Mary Jane for giving me hours of entertainment whether it was sadness or humour, I have enjoyed it all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2012
My wife purchased this book (she now has the complete set of the Adams family) and enjoyed the series. No explicit sex or violence rather in the style of the 60's and 70's she says. The Adams family are she tells me rather "Too Good to be True" as they never seem to have any major arguments. But still worth reading if you like that sort of thing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2007
I just loved this book. I've read every MJS books ever published. Just to clarify things though, will there be any more Adams stories. I would love to read more of the ones that seem to have disappeared, eg, Horace and Sally, Horace's parents - did they ever go back to Hampshire? Whaat happened to his sister' Ethel (or Effel)!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2012
I loved the Adams family and their ups and downs although I have to say I was disappointed the way the family sago came to an abrupt ending without there actually being an ending it felt like there should have been another book. I did love the series and recommend the read to anyone
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
This book is a must for Adams family fans , brings everything together , for new readers of Mary Jane Staples this could be read first instead of last , (Five stars not really high enough rating) I really enjoyed it and read it in record time !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2013
These are lovely books to read but have to be read in order to appreciate the quality of the writing and getting to love the characters
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2016
I loved the book. This should be the first as it is a great lead into the rest of the books. The whole series is just so captivating
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.