Customer Reviews


133 Reviews
5 star:
 (107)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb
Returning to their home kingdom of Lancre after various misadventures elsewhere, Granny Weatherwax and Nanny Ogg are disconcerted to discover a new, younger and more hip coven of young witches has arisen in their absence. Whilst they deal with the situation with their traditional patience and thorough levels of understanding, Magrat finds that arrangements for her...
Published on 23 Oct. 2009 by A. Whitehead

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Terry trips over the complex ingenuity of his own storytelling!
Enjoyable frivolity
Published 7 months ago by Mr. David Titley


‹ Previous | 19 10 1114 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Lords and Ladies, 2 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What can I say ........ another great book. Brings a smile to your face when sat on the motorway for hours !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lords And Ladies, 21 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As even, a brilliantly written piece of work. Finishing a Pratchett book only makes me want to read the next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One of the best Pratchett books in my opinion! A must for all fans!! A really enjoyable read for all ages!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 14 July 2013
By 
Jai Kingston (Rayleigh Essex) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Too funny. I love The man that is Pratchett, where does that mind come from I wonder. A must read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pratchett at his best, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
loved it Pratchett at his best - want more of the witches please haven't heard of them in a while
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars disc world, 12 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lords And Ladies: (Discworld Novel 14) (Discworld Novels) (Paperback)
bought as a present - recipient loved it and the other books that went to make the xmas pack age
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It's a Pratchett, 3 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
So of cause I likes it, I've yet to find a TP I don't like. He has made a world I feel part of
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars its a Pratchett book therefore its good!! Simples, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Sorry but the title says it all - read it if you want more you wont be disappointed. **** ***
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Terry hits the mark every time!, 5 Nov. 2014
Terry Pratchett never fails to deliver. Very enjoyable, amusing reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 22 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was well used -- ex library-I would hardy say it was "Good"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 19 10 1114 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lords And Ladies: (Discworld Novel 14) (Discworld Novels)
Lords And Ladies: (Discworld Novel 14) (Discworld Novels) by Terry Pratchett (Paperback - 1 Aug. 2005)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews