Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Black Humour, 25 Nov 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Winter Frost: (DI Jack Frost Book 5) (Paperback)
What a marvellous character has been created in the guise of Inspector Frost.I had seen the tv series which is enjoyable but this book was my first authentic taste of the author's true creation.I don't think I have ever laughed so much whilst reading a book.I look forward to reading 'Frost at Christmas'.At Xmas of course!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantstic read, 29 April 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Winter Frost: (DI Jack Frost Book 5) (Paperback)
This was the first Frost novel I have read but it makes me want to read all of them! I would recomend this book to anyone. It was fantastic and kept me glued up to the last page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars absolutely brilliant, 18 April 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Winter Frost: (DI Jack Frost Book 5) (Paperback)
As expected Mr Wingfield kept me glued to this book. Here again was the Frost from previous books and he was as entertaining and real as ever. For years now I have waited for a new Frost book and I was not disappointed. Please keep them coming, as I was bitterly disappointed when I finished.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow!, 3 Nov 2003
This review is from: Winter Frost: (DI Jack Frost Book 5) (Paperback)
Probably the best crime series going. I love Wingfield's books and his usual combination of dark and deadly crime and funny and lovable charecters has once again turned up trumps. From the dispicable Charlie Weaver to the bumbling DC Taffy Morgan, everything to do with this book was a joy to read. The thrilling suspense is a true page turner. Well done Mr Wingfield! Keep 'em coming!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LIKE MEETING AN OLD FRIEND, 5 May 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Winter Frost (Hardcover)
THIS BOOK WAS AS ENJOYABLE AS ANY OF THE OTHER FROST BOOKS I HAVE READ. IT WAS LIKE PUTTING ON COMFORTABLE SLIPPERS AND I COULDN'T PUT IT DOWN. THE PLOT TWISTED AND TURNED, AND FDROAST WAS AS IRRASCABLE AS EVER. ALTHOUGH MR. WINGFIELD IS MALE THE AUTHOR IS EVERY BIT AS GOOD AS AGATHA CHRISTIE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DETECTIVE FICTION SUPREME, 29 Nov 1999
This review is from: Winter Frost (Hardcover)
From the first to the last page Frost goes from strength to strength a brilliant read as good as the other four novels in the series. Wingfield weaves a complex plot and when all is revealed you cant help but be amazed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great as always!, 19 July 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Winter Frost (Audio Cassette)
As with all the other "Frost" books, this was one that, once I had picked it up, I couldn't put down. Having seen "A Touch of Frost" the book was even better and I could appreciate why David Jason was cast in the role. RD Wingfield is a master at his art and I long for more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winter Frost: (DI Jack Frost Book 5) (Paperback)
Bought as a present for my mum who loved it! I have now bought her the rest in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars frost, 25 April 2014
By 
N. J. Cooper - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Brilliant book really enjoyed reading it remember the series on TV but the books bring it more to life and show how it was change to the detriment for tv
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Winter frost, 25 Feb 2014
By 
D. Tomlinson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Obviously I have not read it yet but if you like the TV series you will like this. Good reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Winter Frost: (DI Jack Frost Book 5)
Winter Frost: (DI Jack Frost Book 5) by R D Wingfield (Paperback - 1 Oct 2000)
5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews