Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars81
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Mass Market Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 April 2014
This is the third book I have read in the series and can just picture David Jason as the character, although much scruffier and also a little un-pc with his remarks, but this was set in the past. Would recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2013
my husband and I are very much into crime, and DI Frost never lets us down. My kindle was bought for me last Christmas as a present from my husband sometimes it's a race who can get to it first to read the books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2014
The third book of the series I have read,
Some of the scenarios are rather similar, with a new, smart, keen detective being paired with the slovenly Jack who never works by the book.
The TV series made him appear a lot better than he does in the book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2013
All the Frost series are classics to me. I love everything about them and the way they are written. This one is no exception.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2012
decided to get more of these frost books after getting one for christmas last year. different from the tv series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
this is possiblly the greatest book i have ever read, it has everything you could ever want in a book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2014
Frost always entertaining a superb read, laughing out loud.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2014
good reading would recomend it. cannot fail with frost.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2015
I was recommended by my English teacher to read this book. After half a year o slow reading. I finished it and I can't say I've ever red such a good book. Gripping and humorous to the end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2013
Loved the TV series and love the books now - great character! Easy to read and you can imagine the actors at the same time from the tv series - and it does not spoil the enjoyment
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.