Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fanny McBride my favourite Catherine Cookson Character
I have read all of Catherine Cookson's books, many times over the past 30 years. I love the character Fanny McBride and it's one of my favourite CC books. I love all her old books the best, the Fifteen Streets, Colour Blind, The Dwelling place. I could go on :O)
Published on 22 May 2011 by Diane-Marie

versus
1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not up to the standard of some of her others..
I didn`t like this one. Fanny is the loveable local gossip, but i just got a bit tired of her going shopping, finding out everyone`s business, going home and sitting in her favourite old chair with a cup of tea and mulling it over and turning it into something it wasn`t. No depth in this story, nothing to get hold of or hold you for more than a few minutes.
Published on 7 April 2008 by Leeds lass


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fanny McBride my favourite Catherine Cookson Character, 22 May 2011
This review is from: Fanny McBride (Kindle Edition)
I have read all of Catherine Cookson's books, many times over the past 30 years. I love the character Fanny McBride and it's one of my favourite CC books. I love all her old books the best, the Fifteen Streets, Colour Blind, The Dwelling place. I could go on :O)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fanny McBride (Kindle Edition)
Great book couldn't put it down gives you an insight to what life was like years ago, recommend teens upwards to read, love all Catherine Cookson books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fanny McBride (Kindle Edition)
A very easy read, you could picture the scene in each chapter,very good.Wanted it to be abit longer!!!! Will have to get more of her Maey Anns books she( Fanney) is mentioned in them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice story, 17 Dec 2013
This review is from: Fanny McBride (Kindle Edition)
I love Catherine Cookson books,and usually I am unable to put them down,this one didn't grip me as her books usually do.and at times I really didn't like the main character Fanny.Nice story,but not as good as some of her other ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fanny McBride (Paperback)
I read most books by Catherine Cookson years ago, and bought these books for my fifteen year old granddaughter a recent convert to 'Cookson' she thoroughly enjoys them, and when she finishes them, passes them back to me so I can read them again!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fanny McBride (Kindle Edition)
This was the first book I read as a young woman, I enjoyed it then, but somehow reading it many years later it still won't let you put it down until the end, have the tissues ready. Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book,, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fanny McBride (Kindle Edition)
this is a book, that you could read over and over again, i love the golden oldies, would like more,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A really good read ..., 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fanny McBride (Kindle Edition)
A very good read really enjoyed ....I especially like the ending ...will read again probably in a few years time....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!!!!!, 20 Jan 2013
This review is from: Fanny McBride (Kindle Edition)
Love this book have read it so many times and will no doubt read it again. A real story full of real people telling life like it was back then. Superb!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A cracker., 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fanny McBride (Kindle Edition)
If you are feeling a little under the weather then this read is a must. You will be laughing out loud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa82ea2e8)

This product

Fanny McBride
Fanny McBride by Catherine Cookson (Paperback - 1 Oct 1993)
6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews