Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars19
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
18
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 September 1999
This was a book which I had to read until I had finished. I couldn't put it down
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
i just love catherine cookson books & this definatly is one of her best. i loved the dvd as well. she really knows her part of the world & its people. this one is all about Joe skinner being hanged for something he did not do & the aftermath on his family & friends.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2013
Its a really good story, I couldn't stop reading, used my beloved Kindle half the night to finish it!! I always loved Cookson, and am grateful for re-reading large print now.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2013
Loved this book. Can highly recommend it. I loved it so much, I read it all the way through a second time.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2013
Riveting story, great read as always from this author. I found it difficult to put down. I recommend reading all of Catherine's books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2014
i got this book for a friend but had to return it due to the person having it but it was ok and the seller was fine a bout it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2013
This package was excellent value.The delivery and packaging were very good . I would recommend seller and I will use again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2015
A good read as usual from this great author. Lots of twists and turns to make it hard to put the book down
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2013
excelent read l started reading this on holiday and had too buy it to finish reading it very good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2013
All of her books and DVDs I have enjoyed and I would recommend them to all of my friends to read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£8.99
£8.99
£8.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.