Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


38 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant easy to understand book. Don't be without it!
This is the first book that I have read of Betty Shine. From start to finish she talks in simple terms and gives you plenty of examples of what she is talking about. She explains how she got started into healing and how she progressed to where she is today. Also included are snipets of letters she has received from people she has helped, telling you what they thought...
Published on 11 Sep 2000

versus
2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not happy.
This book was purchased and described as being in a "good" condition. The cover was folded and creased and the rest of it in a tatty state. Very disappointed.
Published on 10 Dec 2010 by lesley


Most Helpful First | Newest First

38 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant easy to understand book. Don't be without it!, 11 Sep 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Mind to Mind: The Secrets of Your Mind Energy Revealed (Paperback)
This is the first book that I have read of Betty Shine. From start to finish she talks in simple terms and gives you plenty of examples of what she is talking about. She explains how she got started into healing and how she progressed to where she is today. Also included are snipets of letters she has received from people she has helped, telling you what they thought. As well as explaining healing Betty also tells you how you too can benefit from using your OWN mind to help people where ever they are in the world. Betty tells you about messages she receive's from 'late relatives' and talks about life after physical death and explains the 'spirit'. This is a very positive book and I really recommend it to anyone who wishes to understand what they, as an individual, can do with the power of THOUGHT. Just starting to learn about yourself? Then read 'Betty Shine Mind to Mind'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational, 24 Mar 2011
By 
Brett H "pentangle" (Brighton) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Mind to Mind: The Secrets of Your Mind Energy Revealed (Paperback)
There are few books which I would describe as truly inspirational, but this is one of them. The late Betty Shine wrote with absolute integrity and conviction to describe the workings of the mind and the universe. I do not think anyone who has read this book could doubt her total sincerity. There is much in here that is thought provoking even for the confirmed sceptic. Betty was, amongst other things, a very effective spiritual healer and this subject is described at length with many examples, as well as discussion on what survives after death and mediumship. I have all of Betty's books and return to them from time to time when I feel at a low ebb. I would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Addictive!, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mind to Mind: The Secrets of Your Mind Energy Revealed (Paperback)
Very interesting read, quite addictive. A lovely lady with an amazing life's journey. Some very thought provoking facts and testimonies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is just an amazing book.., 24 Jan 2013
By 
katseyes (York, North Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mind to Mind: The Secrets of Your Mind Energy Revealed (Paperback)
l bought two copies of this book, one for me and one for a friend. l originally got this about 15 years ago, and that copy is literally falling to pieces, it's been read so many times. This set me on my current path, and l genuinely believe that l found it for a reason. lt was like a light going on in my head when l read it, and l've recommended it to so many people. Literally mind-blowing, as are all of Betty's books. Just wonderful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mind to mind, 29 Aug 2009
By 
E. Hill "lizh724" (Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mind to Mind: The Secrets of Your Mind Energy Revealed (Paperback)
I think that this book is an excellent buy for those interested in expanding the mind and the power of healing. It makes you question how you use your mind and gives some great exercises on how to expand it further, heal yourself and help others. It has a friendly down to earth approach, a very enjoyable read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 July 2014
This review is from: Mind to Mind: The Secrets of Your Mind Energy Revealed (Paperback)
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really Pleased, 26 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mind to Mind: The Secrets of Your Mind Energy Revealed (Paperback)
Really Pleased. with the book, full of information that I needed which was useful to pass onto others interested in the subject.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not happy., 10 Dec 2010
This review is from: Mind to Mind: The Secrets of Your Mind Energy Revealed (Paperback)
This book was purchased and described as being in a "good" condition. The cover was folded and creased and the rest of it in a tatty state. Very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mind to Mind: The Secrets of Your Mind Energy Revealed
Mind to Mind: The Secrets of Your Mind Energy Revealed by Betty Shine (Paperback - 2 Jan 1990)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews