Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Chambers Crossword Completer
An excellent book for all crossword lovers. However, despite careful use, eg not opening the book fully to avoid breaking the spine, pages become loose and I'm now on my third copy.

A hardback version, even if it costs twice as much, would be most welcome.
Published on 10 Oct 2009 by A. Lear

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Chambers Crossword Completer
My mistake,it wasn't the edition I'd had before and it wasn't easy to look up the words.The print in the book wasn't clear.
Published 6 months ago by ringstonelad


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Chambers Crossword Completer, 10 Oct 2009
By 
A. Lear (Rochdale, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Chambers Crossword Completer (Paperback)
An excellent book for all crossword lovers. However, despite careful use, eg not opening the book fully to avoid breaking the spine, pages become loose and I'm now on my third copy.

A hardback version, even if it costs twice as much, would be most welcome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Crossword Completer, 18 Mar 2010
By 
S. BROWN - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Chambers Crossword Completer (Paperback)
This was bought as a replacement for an old, well-thumbed version which was falling to pieces.
This updated issue does all that the old one did, but has more bold characters and is therefore less easy to skim through. I preferred the original.
Nevertheless, invaluable for the crossword enthusiast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Complete answer, 11 Mar 2009
By 
This review is from: Chambers Crossword Completer (Paperback)
An invaluable aid for completing crosswords as it has words that are not in concise dictionaries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Chambers Crossword Completer, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chambers Crossword Completer (Paperback)
My mistake,it wasn't the edition I'd had before and it wasn't easy to look up the words.The print in the book wasn't clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What I ordered - and more!, 23 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chambers Crossword Completer (Paperback)
I bought this book to replace my old tattered edition (Tattered through constant use!) and although this book came from the 'used' section, you would never believe it. It is faultless and I'm delighted with my purchase and recommend the site to anyone. Also the prompt and efficient delivery is highly commended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Indispensible, 27 April 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chambers Crossword Completer (Paperback)
Like another reviewer, I am on my third copy of this wonderful book. It is indispensible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chambers Crossword Completer, 9 Feb 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chambers Crossword Completer (Paperback)
I find this book an excellent companion when I am having difficulty in solving crossword puzzles. It is clearly set out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 16 Jun 2011
This review is from: Chambers Crossword Completer (Paperback)
I bought this for my wife who become an avid cryptic crossworder in the past year.
She was able to put it to immediate use, she declared it a great success and has used it regularly ever since.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Chambers Crossword Completer
Chambers Crossword Completer by Chambers (Ed.) (Paperback - 18 Sep 2006)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews