Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars110
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 November 2015
There were pages missing - seller returned my money and postage. Was not his fault because item was brand new but it must have happened during printing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2014
Was everything I anticipated and more from Chambers.Might appear expensive, but well worth it in the long run.
Would definitely recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2013
There are cheaper dictionary's available, but the quality and content makes this a great buy. As a bonus it also looks great in the bookcase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2013
Having had the Chambers 20th century dictionary and been very happy with it, I already had confidence in my choice. It does not disappoint.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2014
Excellent word finding and etymology. This is my 6th edition and would recommend it to anyone who is serious about the English Language.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2013
Well priced and detailed, providing a constant source of information when doing crossword puzzles. Large, well set out and easy to use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
The dictionary is complete, clear and very well structured. It is very useful for a non mother-tongue speaker of the English language.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2012
I brought this dictionary as a birthday present for my Dad who loves crosswords and he has found it really useful and really likes it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2013
Excellent dictionary, with information about the etymology of words, updated and ready to use. I really enjoy it! Good for students.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2012
This is a very comprehensive and clearly laid out dictionary with a pleasing type face; an essential reference book to have at hand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)