Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

44 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Have!, 4 Feb. 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Chambers Official Scrabble Words International (Hardcover)
This is a "must have" book for playing SOWPODS Scrabble (USA and UK word lists) ... it covers 99.99% of all the words you'll ever be able to play or see played (only words that have very long stems, i.e., over 9 letters are not included and these words are very, very, rarely playable in a game, even by experts!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best way to quash those minor, but irritating, Scrabble-related family squabbles!!, 11 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chambers Official Scrabble Words International (Hardcover)
This is a very useful way of settling the inevitable family arguments that start when we all settle down to a game of Scrabble! The official list of internationally-accepted words for the game, it has restored the harmony necessary to our enjoyment of the game, and I think even broadened all of our personal vocabularies too! What more can one ask?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Scrabble dictionary, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chambers Official Scrabble Words International (Hardcover)
Easy to find words. Can recommend to scrabble lovers,although some words are not acceptable when playing American players on the computer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Stopping the family getting angry about Scrabble., 14 Aug. 2014
By 
David C. Oldroyd "Madhatter" (Henlow,Beds, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chambers Official Scrabble Words International (Hardcover)
We bought this for my wife's sister. Didn't notice it was the international edition! Condition was not quite as described by the seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Scrabble Dictionary, 19 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chambers Official Scrabble Words International (Hardcover)
Delighted with this book. Far and away much better than Collin! Less arguments about the more unusual words offered by the players.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fine, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chambers Official Scrabble Words International (Hardcover)
goodness me why do I have to write 19 words?? The product was fine- no problems at all ok ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good buy., 29 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chambers Official Scrabble Words International (Hardcover)
An excellent product, just what I wanted and couldn't find elsewhere at the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Chambers official scrabble words international, 5 Mar. 2010
By 
Theresa Moriarty (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Chambers Official Scrabble Words International (Hardcover)
The book was reasonably priced, it was accurately described and it arrived in very good time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Chambers Official Scrabble Words International
Chambers Official Scrabble Words International by - (Hardcover - 14 Jan. 2002)
Used & New from: £0.19
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews