Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars38
4.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 August 2012
my 3yr old loves george and stickers so when i saw this i knew he would love it, its a beautifully illustrated book, bright and colourful ,stories are - the doughnut delivery,snowy day,the suprise gift,the boat show,george builds a home, lost & found, george plays mini golf and tadpole trouble,there are a few games in between stories eg- guessing game, make a treasure map and ideas for your own mini golf,with 100+ stickers,well worth the money.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
I love this book. It's colourful and all images are the same as the cartoon. I bought this book for my one year old. He recognises all the characters in the book. He loves this book and always pulls it off his shelf for bedtime stories.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2014
A really lovely book with bright beautiful illustrations. The stories are simple, entertaining and always educational. My daughter and I love the puzzle and activity pages that follow each story. The 100 stickers at the end of the book are just great, the icing on the cake, an extra treat that makes this book just brilliant. Will buy more as gifts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2013
Lots of interesting stories based on the PBS TV show rather than the original books so there's an emphasis on STEM subjects. As a bonus, you get a follow-up activity based on each story. The origami boats have been quite popular. Also, you get lots of stickers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2012
Lovely quality Curious George book featuring 8 stories. This book is a big hit with my 2 year old daughter who is mad about Curious George. Book also contains various stickers at the back which are really nice. Great value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2015
George is a family favourite in our household. These stories will be familiar if you have the (mis?)fortune of watching far too much Disney Junior, however they are condensed into the perfect length for bedtime stories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2015
I bought this for my daughter's 3rd birthday as she's a huge fan. She loves it! It's a beautifully illustrated book of stories and has lots of stickers in it too. Excellent value for money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2014
Arrived very quickly in good condition. My children love curious George so this makes a great bedtime read. Has stickers and always has some educational relation to each story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2013
A lovely book for a George fan. My two year old is a bit young for it though as will probably just rip the pages soon so I may give it her back in a few months.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2014
My daughter loves Curious George and this book tells about 5ish different storey. It is nicely illustrated with learning sections at the end of most stories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse