Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Laughs and Jokes
This book is a dream. Every part of this book is book is funny and people are always being silly. Buy this book if you want jokes, laughter and funniness. There are pictures on every page of this book so it is great if you like cartoons. This book even has filporamas that make you laugh lots! This book is great for learning how to read, so try and read new books like this.
Published on 5 Oct 2007 by N. Moore

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Super dipar baby
Really good just a bit short and was a little disappointed that it didn't last very long so I was q bit bumed
Published 19 months ago by Lucy


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Laughs and Jokes, 5 Oct 2007
By 
N. Moore "Wessex Gardens Y3" (Golders Green) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This book is a dream. Every part of this book is book is funny and people are always being silly. Buy this book if you want jokes, laughter and funniness. There are pictures on every page of this book so it is great if you like cartoons. This book even has filporamas that make you laugh lots! This book is great for learning how to read, so try and read new books like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An all 'comic book' style Captain Underpants story, 9 April 2006
By 
Keith_Joseph (West Berkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Similar in vein to the other Captain Underpants books in terms of humour, content and storyline. The series of books revolve around the two main rather naughty boy characters invented comic book hero 'Captain Underpants' and the odd occasions where their imagination merges with reality. Although George and Harold aren't the best behaved young men, they do redeem themselves by saving the world on numerous occasions. The stories aren't anywhere near as puerile as the titles suggest, although they are accurate descriptions of the key plot elements. This book has far less 'real' action though as the whole book is the two boy's comic of Super Diaper Baby's adventures (for reasons explained in the storyline).

Most of the pages are therefore the roughly drawn illustrations imitating an American primary schoolboy's attempt to draw a complete comic, bad spelling and all. Still very fun though and recommended. Actually, despite Amazon's listing initially suggesting otherwise, 'Diaper Baby' isn't Capt. Underpant's son (as if it matters). Highly recommended for any preteen boys, aged between 7 and 10. It should be read after the first five Capt Underpants books though - which are now available as a cheap boxed collection or unboxed 10 book set.

Very sensitive adults might find this books potty humour plotline a tiny bit gross though, as it's a little bit more graphic than a 'normal' Capt Underpants book. The only other minor downside is the odd spelling for those practising their reading, as it's US American with preteen schoolboy phonetic in the 'comics'. I read the books to my 9 year old dyslexic son, so this is less of a problem for us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Children's Favourite, 28 May 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My daughter simply adores these books and starts reading as soon as I have the packaging off. She re-reads them - what more of a rccommendation can you get
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good comic, 23 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really good sequal from captain underpants and a hilarious book but it is a bit short but I do love the style of the author writing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Addicted to Reading!, 18 Jan 2013
By 
SB (Dorset, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My 7 year old son loves the 'Captain Underpants' series so when he saw this book, he wanted to give it a go. He absolutely loved it; lots of giggles and laughs being emitted from behind the book! (However, it did only take him a day to read the entire book!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A epic comic/novel, 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I enjoyed this it is a very interesting and funny book! I recomend this to children age 7-12 !!! go dav
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great story!, 12 Jan 2013
By 
Zach (Surey, UK) - See all my reviews
I loved reading this book it is so fun inside. I think this book should be amed at 4+ readers!
Hope you enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have for boys, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My son loves this whole series and these were the books that gave him the reading bug. Great for boys and their sense of humour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Been waiting for Dav Pilkey E-book!, 7 Jan 2013
A Great book, humour for all children (wee, poo, diapers etc) and some adults, my mum loved it!!
Her and my favourite bits are when the signs are broken to make different messages. This, as you might noticed, also happens in ook & gluk (the kung-fu cavemen from the future). I really like Dav's books, Remember that, as said by himself, his deliberate spellings (as the characters of George and Harold) does not affect kids, forgetting how to spell is like forgetting English altogether! Not all parents or adults like these George and Harold graphic novels, but my mum does, so take a leaf out of her book! I would also recommend super diaper baby 2 : the invasion of the potty snatchers and the captain underpants series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I don't get it but my nephew LOVES it!, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My nephew had this book on his wish list so we obliged and bought it for him. The language is not proper English and has deliberate spelling mistakes which I can't believe would be helpful for a 10 year old. Still, he loved the book and was very happy he got it.

Delivery was quick and the book arrived in excellent condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Adventures of Super Diaper Baby
The Adventures of Super Diaper Baby by Harold Hutchins (Hardcover - 24 Jun 2014)
£5.64
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews