Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another perfect Klutz book
This is a super cute book that contains step by step instructions to make 12 breeds of dog. It's pretty simply laid out and the instructions are easy to follow and photographs and instruction diagrams very clear. It comes with enough wool (4 colours) and eyes,tongues etc to make 4 dogs. A perfect gift for ages 6 (with help, note the book states 8 yrs) to teenagers who...
Published 7 months ago by Antigone

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Misleading information and stingy quantities of yarn
I bought this for my 11 year old who is quite independent in her craft work and works in metric measures. She read the instructions carefully and measured the yarn with a tape measure. The book says that each pompon uses '4 yards (4 metres)' - she cut a 4 metre length of white and made one pompon, then found that there wasn't enough white left to make the other half of...
Published 5 months ago by D. Kiey-Thomas


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Misleading information and stingy quantities of yarn, 5 Feb 2014
By 
D. Kiey-Thomas "Elderberry" (Gloucestershire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pom-Pom Puppies (Klutz) (Paperback)
I bought this for my 11 year old who is quite independent in her craft work and works in metric measures. She read the instructions carefully and measured the yarn with a tape measure. The book says that each pompon uses '4 yards (4 metres)' - she cut a 4 metre length of white and made one pompon, then found that there wasn't enough white left to make the other half of her puppy - not surprising since they only supplied 16 yards of each yarn, which is only about 14.5 metres. If they're going to suggest 4 metres, they should at least ensure that that the kit contains sufficient quantities for that! Now I'm having to source some extra yarn for her to be able to finish the kit. Frustrated and annoyed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another perfect Klutz book, 3 Dec 2013
By 
Antigone (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Pom-Pom Puppies (Klutz) (Paperback)
This is a super cute book that contains step by step instructions to make 12 breeds of dog. It's pretty simply laid out and the instructions are easy to follow and photographs and instruction diagrams very clear. It comes with enough wool (4 colours) and eyes,tongues etc to make 4 dogs. A perfect gift for ages 6 (with help, note the book states 8 yrs) to teenagers who are into cute, crafty things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a great little set, 8 Nov 2013
This review is from: Pom-Pom Puppies (Klutz) (Paperback)
this was given as a gift for my daughters 6th birthday.lovely set for any little girl that loves craft and puppies! definitely needs adult help but an enjoyable thing to do together. i did have to get the stapler out to attach ears but thats the only criticism!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So cute!, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pom-Pom Puppies (Klutz) (Paperback)
Superb kit it came with enough wool (and all the other bits you need e.g. eyes, ears etc) for 4 'Puppies'. The book is brilliant and easy to follow.
Would definately reccomend this item. FABULOUS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pom-Pom Puppies (Klutz) (Paperback)
Love this set really simple instructions that I find easy to follow, do this with my 3&6 yr old daughters and they can also follow the photos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars cute product, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pom-Pom Puppies (Klutz) (Paperback)
It's a fun product. A bit difficult for my 8-year old daughter to get it all together on her own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars puppies look great, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pom-Pom Puppies (Klutz) (Paperback)
good fun to do together. Quite fiddly bits and sometimes head scratching moments but it is achievable which for a non crafty mum is saying something!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very pleased, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pom-Pom Puppies (Klutz) (Paperback)
My grand daughter was very pleased with Pom-Pom Puppies and is getting lots of fun out of it. highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy customer, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pom-Pom Puppies (Klutz) (Paperback)
Great product , very happy. Bought for my daughter for her Christmas present and have had great fun making them .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun Gift, 16 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pom-Pom Puppies (Klutz) (Paperback)
Bought as a gift (for an adult) went down well. Item arrived promptly & in good condition. Would use again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pom-Pom Puppies (Klutz)
Pom-Pom Puppies (Klutz) by April Chorba (Paperback - 1 Aug 2013)
10.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews