Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
5 star:
 (66)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good, helpful guide
This was a purchase for my son. He likes it a lot and it's well read already. It is not an exhaustive list of every single Pokémon in existence, but is a good book all the same. I guess they have a lot of new Pokémon since this book was written or they just excluded some for whatever reasons. It gives a run down of stats and basic facts for many different...
Published 4 months ago by Lexi Halls

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good
Its a good book to have but the pokemon are in alphabetical order instead of pokedex order and also it doesnt include what level pokemon evolve at or what circumstances they need to have to evolve.
Published 21 months ago by Monica Ryan


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Essential handbook, 5 May 2013
By 
Dr. Lisa DeBruine (Aberdeen, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Pokemon: Essential Handbook: The Need-To-Know Stats and Facts on Over 640 Pokemon (Pokemon (Scholastic Paperback)) (Paperback)
This is now my 5-year-old son's favourite book. He often chooses it for bedtime reading. Now I can finally answer his never ending questions like, "Who's that?", "What does Pikachu evolve into?", "What are Latia's powers?", "What Pokemons have hyper beam?", and "Is Blastoise a rock type?" Before this book, I didn't even know half those words.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My son loves it., 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokemon: Essential Handbook: The Need-To-Know Stats and Facts on Over 640 Pokemon (Pokemon (Scholastic Paperback)) (Paperback)
My 7 year old son loves this pokemon book. It goes everywhere with him, even on holiday. He spends hours thumbing through the pages. A must for any young Pokemon fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokemon: Essential Handbook: The Need-To-Know Stats and Facts on Over 640 Pokemon (Pokemon (Scholastic Paperback)) (Paperback)
My 2 boys love this book. A fantastic buy - they are always looking at it. So many good facts about all the Pokemon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good seller!!!! Very nice book to understand, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokemon: Essential Handbook: The Need-To-Know Stats and Facts on Over 640 Pokemon (Pokemon (Scholastic Paperback)) (Paperback)
Very nice book for my child, he doesn't understand Englisch at the moment, but is very easy to understand.
THANKS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for a Pokemon lover, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokemon: Essential Handbook: The Need-To-Know Stats and Facts on Over 640 Pokemon (Pokemon (Scholastic Paperback)) (Paperback)
Great reference guide - has encouraged my son to learn to read more complex words, and to understand the concept of an alphabetized reference book. Great pictures, the right level of content on each of the Pokemon in terms of size, evolvements, and the battle skills each one has. Although it didn't have the initial "impact" of say a deck of Pokemon cards when I gave it to him, it has remained a firm favorite and regularly gets brought out when we are watching Polemon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars pokemon fan, 26 Jan 2013
By 
Mrs. Anthea Travis (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokemon: Essential Handbook: The Need-To-Know Stats and Facts on Over 640 Pokemon (Pokemon (Scholastic Paperback)) (Paperback)
bought for a young pokemon fan, my only problem is that the pokemon are not in numerical order so it can be a little frustrating
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book for Pokemon lovers, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokemon: Essential Handbook: The Need-To-Know Stats and Facts on Over 640 Pokemon (Pokemon (Scholastic Paperback)) (Paperback)
Fantastic informational book for any pokemon fan. Detailed explanations on each pokemon with a clear picture. Better than the electronic 'pokedex'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Purchase, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokemon: Essential Handbook: The Need-To-Know Stats and Facts on Over 640 Pokemon (Pokemon (Scholastic Paperback)) (Paperback)
Bought for a Pokemon obsessed friend and he loves it. Arrived in great condition and will keep him occupied for days since it has every single Pokemon and their evolved Pokemon in it. Totally worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great present for any pokemon fans, 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokemon: Essential Handbook: The Need-To-Know Stats and Facts on Over 640 Pokemon (Pokemon (Scholastic Paperback)) (Paperback)
I bought this as an update to the original 150 pokemon handbook and I was pleasantly surprised. I find the alphabetical order makes referencing much easier and the information is great.

There are a few suggestions that I would like to see in any next editions however:

1. When, how and if the pokemon evolve - this was in the original and it was soooo useful when playing the games.
2. Did you know? boxes - BRING IT BACK!! It was so much fun to read.

Overall a fantastic present for any pokemon fan to have!
Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas gift, 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokemon: Essential Handbook: The Need-To-Know Stats and Facts on Over 640 Pokemon (Pokemon (Scholastic Paperback)) (Paperback)
Bought for a 10 year old Pokemon fanatic. Very pleased with purchase, packed full of pictures and information on all the Pokemon. Good quality book, not too large but quite chunky , good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews