Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars so much love for hunger games
well, i guess all the other reviews have really said it, and if you're like me and just can't stop thinking about the hunger games since you started the first sentence of the trilogy and are now craving more having read it all then you will love it. It gives a great insight into the making of the hunger games and has some great images. LOVED IT!!
Published on 19 April 2012 by silent-turtle

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable for HG fans
Interesting read about the creation and filming of The Hunger Games movie. Perhaps more interesting if you're more interested in how things are filmed, but I still enjoyed it. Some parts were confusing as mostly the actors were quoted without a reference to which characters they played, so a little googling was necessary but overall an enjoyable, quick read.
Published 2 months ago by Jennifer May


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars so much love for hunger games, 19 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hunger Games Official Illustrated Movie Companion (Hunger Games Trilogy) (Paperback)
well, i guess all the other reviews have really said it, and if you're like me and just can't stop thinking about the hunger games since you started the first sentence of the trilogy and are now craving more having read it all then you will love it. It gives a great insight into the making of the hunger games and has some great images. LOVED IT!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant for fans of the book & movie!, 5 April 2012
By 
This review is from: The Hunger Games Official Illustrated Movie Companion (Hunger Games Trilogy) (Paperback)
Great read if you love the book and or movie. It's got some beautiful pictures taken from stills of the movie and behind the scenes. Lots of quotes and interviews from the cast and crew giving a real insight into the making of 'The Hunger Games'.
A really brilliant read and companion for any fan.
Would highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 25 Mar 2012
By 
Enrique Sanchez "esmerd" (Miraflores, Lima Peru) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hunger Games Official Illustrated Movie Companion (Hunger Games Trilogy) (Paperback)
My daughter just loved this book. We went together to the avant premiere of the movie on March 21st, here in Lima PERU and loved it. Recommended for those fans of the HUNGER GAMES TRILOGY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars epic, 25 Mar 2012
This review is from: The Hunger Games Official Illustrated Movie Companion (Hunger Games Trilogy) (Paperback)
it isThe Hunger Games Official Illustrated Movie Companion (Hunger Games Trilogy)
sooooooo good.
its a really good companion .
i think it is worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great tease for the movie!, 20 Feb 2012
This review is from: The Hunger Games Official Illustrated Movie Companion (Hunger Games Trilogy) (Paperback)
I got this in the mail today and immediately started reading. I finished within an hour (because of my greed to read, not because of it containing nothing or such). It's an incredible bundle of little stories of the film's process, from choosing the right producer and director to casting the right actors, it's all there. You get to see how much work they put in trying to give the fans what they want to see and make the film give people the same feeling they get from the book. It gives you a look at the Capitol food (which looks gross and delicious at the same time), the sets, the props etc. Though, it's clever enough to not give away too much. Overall I find this a great book and it has gotten me even more excited for the movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable for HG fans, 15 Jun 2014
By 
Jennifer May (Bristol, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Interesting read about the creation and filming of The Hunger Games movie. Perhaps more interesting if you're more interested in how things are filmed, but I still enjoyed it. Some parts were confusing as mostly the actors were quoted without a reference to which characters they played, so a little googling was necessary but overall an enjoyable, quick read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The hunger games review, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is amazing the pictures are the best I like the looks of the capital pages. I recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hunger Games Official Illustrated Movie Companion (Hunger Games Trilogy) (Paperback)
Delivery, Product and Comms Great.
Bought for my wife, she loves the Hunger Games and it was a great present
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Accompniment to DVD, 29 Mar 2014
By 
M. J. Doyle ""Popeye"" (West Country) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hunger Games Official Illustrated Movie Companion (Hunger Games Trilogy) (Paperback)
I have read the Trilogy and have the films on DVD so this fits in nicely.
It is informative and the pictures are great.
The story of how the film was cast and made was very informative with point of view from all concerned.
I am very pleased with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars hunger games, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Enjoyed reading about how the film was made & look behind the scenes. Hard to read on kindle app due to layout but fine on a Kindle fire device. Definitely a must for any fan of this series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Hunger Games Official Illustrated Movie Companion (Hunger Games Trilogy)
9.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews