Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars16
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Board book|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 29 September 2011
This book was amazing. It is a schematic breakdown of the Falcon's systems and features, some in a sturdy board book style, cut out - each level of the ship is revealed as you flip the pages, and as you traverse the 21 pages of the books you find out about the features of this ship, and the upgrades Han and Chewy have done. Each page has technical specifications, facts and information, as well as operation tips and tricks, and Han Solo's personal notes. The book is fun just to flip through for the casual fan, and will be great for true fans, both boys and girls, to share with their children. Incredible details in the illustrations make this an excellent coffee table book, or for your children's bookshelf if you are willing to share.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2014
An excellent book which reveals the different layers of the Millennium Falcon as you turn each page. Each page is mad from thick cardboard. The cover has a clear plastic window which shows the Falcon from above, as you turn the page you will see the 10 layers for Armaments, Sensors, Defense, Propulsion, Piloting, Crew Quarters, Life Support, Cargo, Engineering and finally the Hull. At the top of each page you will see an outline of the Falcon with numbers over specific areas. On the right side of the page you get the details of those areas, while left side of the page you will see the underside of the preceding layers, in the same style as the right side, and finally on the last page you see the Falcon as seen from below. A fascinating 3D view through the Falcon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
I am looking at the book as we speak, It is a good size the longest side of an A4 tall and similar wide, the thick card the pages are made from make it a good thickness, over an inch.

Upon opening the guide at any page you are greeted with the sectional cutout of the Falcon, each page is full of information about this legendary ship. If you have ever wondered where the engine room was or the cargo bays (she is a freighter after all) look no further.

Every page also has quotes from Han Solo or sometimes her former owner Lando Calrissian. I was very Pleasantly Surprised with the quality, particularly with how cheap you can pick this guide up. :-D
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2013
My partner is a star wars fan and he loved this book.

When it came it was bigger than expected and the quality blew me away. Alot of love and attention went into putting this together and the details in it brought a smile to his face. Quotes from the films and additional information which ties into the films made this book a lovely surprise for a star wars fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2013
I loved this book in 3D, it told me some stuff I never knew from the Falcon. Still it is way to short. Alfter 30 min of reading you have it all and it goes pn the shelf.
Would love it to have more text. Still for the cheap price it is worth it to have. Wondering if they have also one for the x-wing. Oh yes, it is a BIG book, so it sticks out of the shelf!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2013
Got this for my 6 year old grandson, who loved it. It's a very well made book, with good illustrations and informative. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2013
It could have a bit more details and some press bevels and texture.
If you love your Millennium Falcon, you need this book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2013
very well designed, describes very well each level of the ship ... very solid and sturdy for children of any age
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2014
interesting gives you a layer by layer look it could have giving more detail good for one look not much more
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2015
Nicely thought out item full off information,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.