Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The toddler guide to bedtime tantrums
If your son/daughter is a little erm... 'difficult' at bedtimes then you will find this book a hoot. The text is simple, but the illustrations are fantastic. The book tries to 'educate' your stroppy young one into a more blissful bedtime practice. Does the dinosaur throw himself on the bed and cry? Does the dinosaur swing his head from side to side? No, dinosaurs (and...
Published on 31 Jan 2003

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars How do dinosaurs say goodningh
Age range 3-8 years, however would say age range upto 5 would be more appropriate.
Published on 31 Oct 2010 by Anon


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The toddler guide to bedtime tantrums, 31 Jan 2003
By A Customer
If your son/daughter is a little erm... 'difficult' at bedtimes then you will find this book a hoot. The text is simple, but the illustrations are fantastic. The book tries to 'educate' your stroppy young one into a more blissful bedtime practice. Does the dinosaur throw himself on the bed and cry? Does the dinosaur swing his head from side to side? No, dinosaurs (and conversely big boys and girls) do no such thing ... they kiss their Mum goodnight and got bed without a peep! Makes me laugh everytime I read it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My son loves this book., 14 Mar 2003
By 
Robert Hill - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
My 2 year old son loves this book. He can say, Tyranasaurus rex, Triceratops, and Apatasaurus already. My only gripe is that it can sometimes be counterproductive, and suggests to him ideas about how not to go to bed, just like the naughty dinosaurs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Never knew dinosaurs were so polite?, 25 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
There are a range of these books to choose from, after reading this book i was shocked to find that dinosaurs are not the fierce creatures we thought they were, infact they are the complete opposite, they make their beds and say goodnight more polite then kids these days! brilliant books for kids!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars How do dinosaurs say goodningh, 31 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How Do Dinosaurs Say Goodnight? [With Paperback Book] (Audio CD)
Age range 3-8 years, however would say age range upto 5 would be more appropriate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Classic, 1 Nov 2008
By 
L. Hogan (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Beautifully detailed illustrations and a rolling cadence to the text make this one of our favourite bedtime books. Our 18mnth old loves this book. She points out the teddys, cars, mummy and daddy on each page and gives the dinosaur a kiss on te appropriate page. For me it was the 50's style illustrations. They are so perfectly pitched to both child and parent. I can't recommend this book highly enough. Its fun to look at and to read and will be around our house for years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy this book, 7 Oct 2007
By 
Elaine Vaughan "elainevv" (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is a wonderful book. My son does all the actions and roars at the right place. I have read and read it to all my children and never got bored of it, so that must tell you something. The whole series is lovely but this one is the best!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Dinosaur Story for Bedtime, 12 Sep 2007
My three year old (dinosaur mad!) son loves this book - it has a wonderful rhyming story line with humourous pictures and is not too long. We have read it nearly every night for the past two months - he can almost recite every word with me so it will come in handy when he is ready to start learning how to read, especially as the lettering on each page is fairly large.
I am now purchasing more books from this collection so that we don't get too bored with this one in the months ahead!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Condition not as stated, 26 Jun 2014
Stated as in very good condition and not so- curled at edges and creases down spine, even had child's name sticker stuck onto the inside cover!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good story, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How Do Dinosaurs Say Goodnight? [With Paperback Book] (Audio CD)
Both of my children thoroughly enjoyed this book and audio cd, would recommend. Fast delivery. Story is also told in different languages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This book is adorable, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Even dinosaurs can find it hard to settle, lovely illustrations that parents will enjoy too, great bedtime book to encourage your charges to snuggle down and say night-night , like dinosaurs do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

How Do Dinosaurs Say Goodnight? [With Paperback Book]
How Do Dinosaurs Say Goodnight? [With Paperback Book] by Jane Yolen (Audio CD - Sep 2008)
6.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews