Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful road map
This was very useful for Navigating up state New York. The only problem is it doesn't number the little roads, and we did find ourselves on a road which we couldn't locate on the map and so didn't know if we wanted to go East or West. (The American road signs are a little to be desired too, giving you directions for some distance and then the next thing you know the road...
Published on 28 Jan. 2013 by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars covers a lot of ground
This is great value for money in terms of area covered but... its very messy. There are lots of sub maps all squeezed into the space and the overall effect is to make the map too busy and hard to read. You also have to hunt around for a local town map since they are not always close to where the city is on the main map. It does the job but its no model of clarity so the...
Published 9 months ago by A. J. Gauld


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful road map, 28 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rand McNally Easy to Read! New York State Map (Map)
This was very useful for Navigating up state New York. The only problem is it doesn't number the little roads, and we did find ourselves on a road which we couldn't locate on the map and so didn't know if we wanted to go East or West. (The American road signs are a little to be desired too, giving you directions for some distance and then the next thing you know the road has changed its number without warning or logic!) But it got us to where we wanted to go in the end!! So a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Randy McNally maps, 4 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rand McNally Easy to Read! New York State Map (Map)
Went to a lot of trouble to get this map, as we needed one to cover our particular holiday route,and he does do the best maps, compared to michellin. This is for a forthcoming holiday at end of August so can't say finally that it was an excellent map until we put it into practice but it does seem to meet all our requirements for maps and boy, are we fussy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars covers a lot of ground, 16 May 2014
By 
A. J. Gauld (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rand McNally Easy to Read! New York State Map (Map)
This is great value for money in terms of area covered but... its very messy. There are lots of sub maps all squeezed into the space and the overall effect is to make the map too busy and hard to read. You also have to hunt around for a local town map since they are not always close to where the city is on the main map. It does the job but its no model of clarity so the "easy to read" tag is a little misleading in my view. Its quite big - around a metre square and the paper is a bit thin - certainly compared to OS maps. The print is very clear. I can't comment on accuracy because I haven't actually been to the US with it yet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Map but paper not robust enough, 25 May 2014
By 
A. Stevens - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rand McNally Easy to Read! New York State Map (Map)
We bought this map for our holiday in New York state in April 14. It gave us all we needed to find our way. The local maps within the map were invaluable. Our only complaint is that with regular use - opening up the map in the car, refolding etc - the paper soon rips and where the paper is folded, splits appear. We had to buy sellotape to strengthen every fold. At one point our map was made up of several long strips of paper. Once repaired, our map was fantastic - ready for many more adventures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enhance your Trip, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rand McNally Easy to Read! New York State Map (Map)
I buy a RM State Map before every trip I use a GPS too! but I am from an era before technology took over our live a paper map for less than the price of a gallon of gas is worth every penny and will get you to places you may have missed but will be pleased you visited, (See my review of the Texas RM map)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good for planning trips and Navigating, 4 Feb. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rand McNally Easy to Read! New York State Map (Map)
These are great quality with good detail. We normally use AAA maps but could not get them for this area. These are a very good second choice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars New York State map, 9 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rand McNally Easy to Read! New York State Map (Map)
Delivery was excellent and the map is clear and concise which will make it easy to read whilst travelling by car
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is what I wanted, 25 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rand McNally Easy to Read! New York State Map (Map)
The proof will be in the eating - haven't used it in New york yet, but it looks just right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 14 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rand McNally Easy to Read! New York State Map (Map)
Poor quality, but good enough to travel with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rand McNally Easy to Read! New York State Map (Map)
Certainly helped with my holiday planning
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rand McNally Easy to Read! New York State Map
Rand McNally Easy to Read! New York State Map by Rand McNally (Map - 1 Jan. 2009)
£3.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews