Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


43 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Companion to SatNav
I bought this map for occasional use during a Florida road trip last year. I actually ended up using it more than the SatNav which often has a mind of its own and is difficult to understand exactly where you have been, where you are, or where you're heading!

Its a good quality, very detailed, double sided map (South Florida on one side, North on the other). It...
Published on 15 April 2012 by D. Keith

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good general route map
Just what I needed for driving across Florida, but lacked detail on minor roads. Perfect for getting from A to B
Published 9 months ago by Arthur Waye


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

43 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Companion to SatNav, 15 April 2012
By 
D. Keith "dkeith109" (Cardiff, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rand McNally Easy to Read! Florida State Map (Map)
I bought this map for occasional use during a Florida road trip last year. I actually ended up using it more than the SatNav which often has a mind of its own and is difficult to understand exactly where you have been, where you are, or where you're heading!

Its a good quality, very detailed, double sided map (South Florida on one side, North on the other). It includes detailed maps of all the main cities (eg Miami, Orlando, Key West etc). It also has tables showing mileage between main places and expected journey times which was extremely useful for planning our trip. It shows all main points of interest including tollbooths and each road has little markers along its route showing distance travelled between each marker.

Was absolutely invaluable during my trip and is highly recommended for anyone planning to drive in Florida. Rely only on your SatNav at your peril...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Florida map, 29 Nov 2011
By 
P. Johnson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rand McNally Easy to Read! Florida State Map (Map)
Brilliantly clear map which we look forward to using in Jan/Feb. Couldn't find any other map that was so detailed. Not quite Ordnance Survey standard but still very good.Using it in January will be the proof of how good it really is!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Won't get Lost, 15 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rand McNally Easy to Read! Florida State Map (Map)
Excellent map, with great detail. The ideal partner for the SatNav when it gets confused.Highly recommend this map to travellers to Florida
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful map but won't last long, 3 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rand McNally Easy to Read! Florida State Map (Map)
Got this map as to help plan journeys in Florida. We found the information up to date and very useful to decide where we were going before switching over to the Sat Nav. Certainly you need a map to supplement using a Sat Nav and this seems to cover the whole of Florida. It does not have a lot of detail so if you are going to be in one area try and get a detailed map for your area. But if you are travelling then this should help. The paper is thin and the map has started to tear on the folds so it won't last for years but long enough for a few weeks..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Map Review, 23 July 2011
This review is from: Rand McNally Easy to Read! Florida State Map (Map)
I was looking to replace a map that i had used on previous visit 20years ago! Good easy to read map with lots of details inc toll roads. Very similar to OS map but also has detailed street maps
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent map, 2 Sep 2011
By 
L. M. Chambers "LeeBop" (Stevenage, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rand McNally Easy to Read! Florida State Map (Map)
This is an excellent and accurate map.

The mileage tables were extreemly useful when trying to gauge what to do today or plan a trip for next week!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just what we wanted, 1 Mar 2014
By 
L. Bradley "Footie Fan" (Cumbria UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rand McNally Easy to Read! Florida State Map (Map)
Going to Florida soon and wanted an easy to follow map, as we are going to be travelleling around. This tickc all the boxes. Came pretty quick too,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good general route map, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rand McNally Easy to Read! Florida State Map (Map)
Just what I needed for driving across Florida, but lacked detail on minor roads. Perfect for getting from A to B
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rand McNally Florida map, 17 Aug 2013
This review is from: Rand McNally Easy to Read! Florida State Map (Map)
Found map very easy to read and follow. Good colour coding showing toll roads and toll free routes.
Areas of importance high lighted. With some maps of the major down town areas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not strong, 25 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rand McNally Easy to Read! Florida State Map (Map)
I bought this map to plan a road trip. I knew when I bought it that it was printed on two sides but my job was made difficult because the two sides don't line up. You can't just flip over and follow a road up. Also, the seams started to split within days. It's now in four pieces, two where I tore it in half to line the back and the front up and two more where it fell apart. The detail on the map, though, is very good, showing the parks and campgrounds. I have bought a different one for the trip itself though so we don't end up with little pieces of map everywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rand McNally Easy to Read! Florida State Map
Rand McNally Easy to Read! Florida State Map by Rand McNally (Map - 21 April 2010)
£3.61
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews