Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars double up of geography pop up
My son loves these books but we didn't realize 'The wonderful world' book is the same under a different title. Just to let you know so you don't double up
Published on 10 Aug 2007 by Mrs. M. Baglin-clarke

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's all Imperial to me
There's a lot to like about this book. The detail is amazing, and each page has so many different elements to explore. On top of that the popups are first class.

However, I was really disappointed to discover that this was the American version of the book, so all distances were in miles rather than kilometers. Unfortunately because we're in a country that is...
Published on 23 Mar 2012 by JT


Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars double up of geography pop up, 10 Aug 2007
This review is from: The Amazing Pop-Up Geography Book (Amazing Pop-Ups) (Hardcover)
My son loves these books but we didn't realize 'The wonderful world' book is the same under a different title. Just to let you know so you don't double up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's all Imperial to me, 23 Mar 2012
This review is from: The Amazing Pop-Up Geography Book (Amazing Pop-Ups) (Hardcover)
There's a lot to like about this book. The detail is amazing, and each page has so many different elements to explore. On top of that the popups are first class.

However, I was really disappointed to discover that this was the American version of the book, so all distances were in miles rather than kilometers. Unfortunately because we're in a country that is metric only, this detracts from the book's educational value a lot for us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality and my niece loves the book, 12 Aug 2011
This review is from: The Amazing Pop-Up Geography Book (Amazing Pop-Ups) (Hardcover)
The book is great quality and really interesting but educational at the same time. It is lovely and colourful and there are lots of bits that pop out and things you can fiddle with etc. My niece is always flicking through it, much better than sat if front of the TV or playing silly computer games :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Amazing Pop-Up Geography Book (Amazing Pop-Ups) (Hardcover)
Brilliant for teaching children geography fantastically interactive cannot recommend this enough or her other
Books , well worth the money to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Amazing Pop-Up Geography Book (Amazing Pop-Ups) (Hardcover)
This is a fantastic book. I bought it as a present for a 7-year old who loved it. Fun as well as educational
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 8 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Amazing Pop-Up Geography Book (Amazing Pop-Ups) (Hardcover)
The amazing pop-up geography book was exactly the same as the pop-up wonderful world book that my 6 year old son already has. We are all very disappointed and amazed that you can get away with selling the same book with two different names.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Amazing Pop-Up Geography Book (Amazing Pop-Ups)
The Amazing Pop-Up Geography Book (Amazing Pop-Ups) by Kate Petty (Hardcover - Sep 2000)
13.89
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews