Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent English Grammar Book
I teach English to foreign students, all my intermediate students rate this book highly. It is well laid out with lots of examples. I do recommend the second edition though. In the same series for elementary students I recommend ISBN 3-12-533605-8 and for intermediate to advanced students I recommend this book
Published on 3 Oct. 1999

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars book
I bought with extra two books and I've waited more than a week for the collection. Dont make multiple booking together.
Published on 10 Nov. 2011 by hasangiray


Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent English Grammar Book, 3 Oct. 1999
By A Customer
I teach English to foreign students, all my intermediate students rate this book highly. It is well laid out with lots of examples. I do recommend the second edition though. In the same series for elementary students I recommend ISBN 3-12-533605-8 and for intermediate to advanced students I recommend this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Handy, 17 Feb. 2004
Murphy is a classic in TEFL. The students like the way grammar is broken into pieces and made accessible. I have had many students who despised 'grammar' but loved 'Murphy'. This book has more exercises for the grammar points introduced in the book. I use this when a new point of grammar seems hard to sink in, or when revising it after a while. I also had some students who have done all the exercises in the Murphy grammar book, so this book was very handy to keep them busy.
On its own, this book does not mean much. In conjunction with the Murphy grammar book, this is very handy to have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars book, 10 Nov. 2011
This review is from: English Grammar in Use Supplementary Exercises with Answers (Paperback)
I bought with extra two books and I've waited more than a week for the collection. Dont make multiple booking together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars supplementary, 21 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: English Grammar in Use Supplementary Exercises with Answers (Paperback)
cambridge grammmar books, tend to be boring in general, due to the lack of variety, page after page of wrting in the same colour, but the supplementary has pictures too, its divided into different grammar points per double page, so great to use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic to have extra exercises, 28 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: English Grammar in Use Supplementary Exercises with Answers (Paperback)
Why reinvent the wheel when you can buy these terrific exercises. Very good for the teacher or tutor. Raymond Murphy's grammar books and extra exercises are terrific.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Used by most English teachers, 29 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: English Grammar in Use Supplementary Exercises with Answers (Paperback)
Have been using this series for years, and recommend them to students (I teach EFL). They are clearly written, easy for students to use, and quite thorough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars English grammar in use supplementary exercises, 11 Jan. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: English Grammar in Use Supplementary Exercises with Answers (Paperback)
A really good book to re-embed what grammar you learnt. Excellent for using as a resource in ESOL class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars gramma, 9 Jan. 2010
By 
Milka Irikeva "mell" (croydon,london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: English Grammar in Use Supplementary Exercises with Answers (Paperback)
Very good english gramma.The exercises are really good specially if you dont speak english during the day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars reliable seller, 22 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
No problems at all, good price, quick delivery. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: English Grammar in Use Supplementary Exercises with Answers (Paperback)
excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

English Grammar in Use Supplementary Exercises with Answers
English Grammar in Use Supplementary Exercises with Answers by Louise Hashemi (Paperback - 15 April 2004)
£12.10
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews