Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Listening Extra Book and Audio CD Pack: A Resource Book of Multi-Level Skills Activities (Cambridge Copy Collection) (Spiral-bou
This is a valuable resource for an TEFL teacher for either supplementing a course book, or even as the backbone to an oral skills course. This book, together with 'Speaking Extra' (in the same series) detail minimum-preparation activities which usually go down very well with classes of any size. I cannot really recommend this book highly enough, and use it regularly on...
Published on 9 Sep 2009 by C JOHNSON

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Overpriced
disappointing purchase.I was looking for some interesting listenings to use in classes at all levels and have been let down by the content, especially as it is a very expensive resource.Not to be recommended
Published 21 months ago by sacha


Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Listening Extra Book and Audio CD Pack: A Resource Book of Multi-Level Skills Activities (Cambridge Copy Collection) (Spiral-bou, 9 Sep 2009
By 
C JOHNSON "oldmankit" (Thailand) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Listening Extra Book and Audio CD Pack: A Resource Book of Multi-Level Skills Activities (Cambridge Copy Collection) (Spiral-bound)
This is a valuable resource for an TEFL teacher for either supplementing a course book, or even as the backbone to an oral skills course. This book, together with 'Speaking Extra' (in the same series) detail minimum-preparation activities which usually go down very well with classes of any size. I cannot really recommend this book highly enough, and use it regularly on my oral courses and also as supplements on other courses. Of course teachers will want to modify it to suit their own teaching style, but even if presented exactly as given, students will find it interesting and enjoyable, and spend a lot of time practicing valuable skills.

If you were to buy 'speaking extra' as well, you'd have an absolute wealth of activities from which to choose. The only problem is the price!

Please note that there are speaking activities mixed in with these listening activities in most of the sections, and that 'speaking extra' also contains listening activities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of my favourite teaching books, 16 Sep 2009
By 
This review is from: Listening Extra Book and Audio CD Pack: A Resource Book of Multi-Level Skills Activities (Cambridge Copy Collection) (Spiral-bound)
I've used this book for varying levels for teen and adult summer schools. It has some great ideas and activities, plus a CD. It's so good I also have the speaking version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Listening Extra, 20 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a well thought out resource that covers a wide range of issues and topics using a variety of photocopiable resources. The exercises are well thought out and fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Overpriced, 17 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Listening Extra Book and Audio CD Pack: A Resource Book of Multi-Level Skills Activities (Cambridge Copy Collection) (Spiral-bound)
disappointing purchase.I was looking for some interesting listenings to use in classes at all levels and have been let down by the content, especially as it is a very expensive resource.Not to be recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars it is a true delight to use, 27 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Listening Extra Book and Audio CD Pack: A Resource Book of Multi-Level Skills Activities (Cambridge Copy Collection) (Spiral-bound)
This book plays an essential part in my lesson plans, it is a true delight to use, very easy to follow. I would strongly recommend this book to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Review of book, 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Listening Extra Book and Audio CD Pack: A Resource Book of Multi-Level Skills Activities (Cambridge Copy Collection) (Spiral-bound)
I like the book and its contents. My only concern was that it took nearly 6 weeks to arrive. I had not realised when ordering that the delivery date was so in advance. It arrived after I needed it. However, I have been able to use it with other students. It's good as it covers different abilities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews