Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 July 2010
This ielts book is mainly aimed at academic study as there are a number of examples for the academic tests however general training exercises are minimal. The examples available are of good quality but it wasn't value for money for us
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2010
This book is very helpful because it includes genuine material from previous IELTS exams. The answer key enables you to check your progress. There are tapescripts and sample answers for writing tasks. All these things are great!!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2013
This book has good practice papers for both General Training and Academic modules. Mostly it deals with Academic but that is usually the case, so it wasn't unexpected. It also has the answers at the back so its good for self study. The CDs that come with it mean you can practise the listening papers too, so it was a good buy all round.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2010
Its an overall excellent source of IELTs practise. I prepared with it an scored 7.5. Listenting tests are too good + very good writing sample answers. To derive the best output, put yourself thoroughly into the book.Thanks to amazon... and good luck to all...
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2011
As a teacher i find this book really good and helpful because it gives you hints as to what a good writeup would be like and differences between fairly good work and really good work....really helpfull book for a teacher to use but also a student.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2013
I bought this book in 2012 and used it to practice. Got a result of 8.0 and that is one very high score to beat. I certainly recommend for anyone about to take the IELTS.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2013
If you start in time and go through this book with patience and more than once; you have all the chances to pass the test. It is a wonderful exercise book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2010
A big thanks for the author of this books for sharing his talent to all those who are going to undertake Ielts.This books helps a lot.God Blessed!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
Thank you for sending cds after I claimed my cd didn't work. They sent cds to me within 2 days so they are reliable. Thanks again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2010
The best thing about this product is that when you take the actual test, you feel no difference vs. the material you used to study. The difficulty level is the same as the exam; you see similar questions and even the same font is used. I recommend it 100%
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)