Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars useful for studying for the test
I found this book useful to prepare and get an idea of what the test was going to be like. It is exactly as in the practice tests and having done a couple I felt very well prepared (I am a native speaker!)
Published on 20 Nov 2009 by Mr. D. Hatala And Hatala

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ielts 7 students books with answers
It would have been better If I bought the one with CD bec without it the listening part questions will not be good.I thought it will be ok without it.
I would suggest to customer to buy the one with CD
Now Im looking to buy the CD only, but can I get one?
Published on 16 Aug 2010 by Mrs. Roselyn Marriott


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ielts 7 students books with answers, 16 Aug 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cambridge IELTS 7 Student's Book with Answers: Examination Papers from University of Cambridge ESOL Examinations (IELTS Practice Tests) (Paperback)
It would have been better If I bought the one with CD bec without it the listening part questions will not be good.I thought it will be ok without it.
I would suggest to customer to buy the one with CD
Now Im looking to buy the CD only, but can I get one?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars useful for studying for the test, 20 Nov 2009
This review is from: Cambridge IELTS 7 Student's Book with Answers: Examination Papers from University of Cambridge ESOL Examinations (IELTS Practice Tests) (Paperback)
I found this book useful to prepare and get an idea of what the test was going to be like. It is exactly as in the practice tests and having done a couple I felt very well prepared (I am a native speaker!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars NO CD?, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cambridge IELTS 7 Student's Book with Answers: Examination Papers from University of Cambridge ESOL Examinations (IELTS Practice Tests) (Paperback)
WHY NOT CD IN THE PACKAGE?
I NEED CD TO TRAINING MY LISTENING, BUT I CAN NOT SEE ANY CD IN MY PACKAGE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars IELTS 7 BUT without CDs!, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cambridge IELTS 7 Student's Book with Answers: Examination Papers from University of Cambridge ESOL Examinations (IELTS Practice Tests) (Paperback)
I am a teacher and need the CDs for my classes.I always check on AMAZON and this item didnt stipulate no CDs.It is therefore of no use to me and I am returning it. to Wordery.It is little late as have been in South Africa visiting my Mom and the book arrived while I was away,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, 16 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cambridge IELTS 7 Student's Book with Answers: Examination Papers from University of Cambridge ESOL Examinations (IELTS Practice Tests) (Paperback)
Ιt's been very helpful to me.It contains sample essays too.Great work.I've been using it for a while already.Looking forward to the next version
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars No value for money, 22 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cambridge IELTS 7 Student's Book with Answers: Examination Papers from University of Cambridge ESOL Examinations (IELTS Practice Tests) (Paperback)
There is no CD to practice the listening test and no information how and where to get the CD. Its just waist of money and time.Please do not buy this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Students are enjoying LOST YOUTH VOLUME 2, 30 May 2012
This review is from: Cambridge IELTS 7 Student's Book with Answers: Examination Papers from University of Cambridge ESOL Examinations (IELTS Practice Tests) (Paperback)
LOST YOUTH VOLUME 2 LONDON

"The most talked about true life novel of 2012 has arrived : Every Cambridge student is taking this novel underground to share with the masses as already it's gained a cult like following." BBC Radio 4

R.I.P Syd Barrett

"Pink Floyd fans around the world have embraced both true life novels titles LOST YOUTH VOLUME 1 and the follow up novel LOST YOUTH VOLUME 2 LONDON. In memory to Syd Barrett, 50p from each future online book sales will be donated to the charity that is connected to Syd and has his sister as the trustee." New York Times.

Lost Youth Volume 2 London is the follow up to the critically acclaimed bestselling novel, `Lost Youth Volume 1 New Zealand`. Rolling Stone Magazine.

Here now continues this incredible true life story of one man's life that took him from a lonely prison cell in New Zealand to England bound at the young age of 20 years old.

Once in London in 1995 without knowing anyone and with only the clothes on his back, he campaigned for the next 5 years of his life for the release of the notorious gangland crime boss Reggie Kray from a 30 year prison sentence.

What was to come next in the author's life was unexpected as not only did he step straight into the underbelly surroundings of the British underworld, one of the most powerful gangland families in British history, he too was swept into the world of show-business.

Starting out in the music industry in 1995 thanks to the kind hearts of two people, a lovely Irish lady by the name of Eileen Sweeney and an old school Irish gentleman by the name of Vince Power.

The author was given work at The Mean Fiddler in Harlesden, which at time was the most famous live music venue in all of the British Isles.

He then went on to making a career for himself, going on to working with such names as Michael Jackson, Jon Bon Jovi, Paul McCartney, Tricky, Elton John, Janet Jackson to name only a few that saw this young man take the correct path in life rather than a life of crime.

He chooses rock n roll rather than a life spent behind jailed bars. He turned his life around for the better and went onto great heights that could never have been dreamed of.

This book will take you on one hell of an adventure but one you will need to hold on tight as there are many shakes, rattles and rolls along the way.

It is an inspiration to anyone who has ever suffered or given up on their hopes and dreams. It's what films are made of, Hollywood will be sure to be knocking soon.

About the Author

Christian Simpson lives in London with his fiancé. He has a beautiful daughter Angel-Grace from a previous relationship.

He is a successful bodyguard, looking after the rich and famous, including foreign royal families. He recently took two years off work to write two incredible award winning novels telling his own story about his incredible life.

He set out on his journey and wrote these books in such places as London, Paris and as far as Australia and Cuba. While it was a struggle from the very beginning, as he had never written a book before and suffers from dyslexia, it is something he proudly accomplished on his own without the help of others.

He has hope that one day he can give up personal security work and become a full time writer so that in the future he can set up a charity for others, who they themselves have had a rocky childhood like his.

Christian knows first-hand all about a troubled life. Christian as a teenager was imprisoned in some of New Zealand`s most dangerous prison's for gang related violence.

He fought to turn his life around and make something of himself which he managed to do with huge success, including writing two amazing heartfelt books covering his early life.

He is now being spoken about in the United Kingdom as a new shinning star in the book industry and has fast become one of New Zealand's most talked about exciting new authors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent IELTS Preparation Choice, 25 April 2011
This review is from: Cambridge IELTS 7 Student's Book with Answers: Examination Papers from University of Cambridge ESOL Examinations (IELTS Practice Tests) (Paperback)
Excellent IELTS preparation book with 2 CDs. My sister used it for IELTS exam and passed it with 8.
I'm now using it with my students preparing them for the IELTS exam. Five star, no doubt!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Very good value, 24 Feb 2011
This review is from: Cambridge IELTS 7 Student's Book with Answers: Examination Papers from University of Cambridge ESOL Examinations (IELTS Practice Tests) (Paperback)
This is a great edition for IELTS test, however, I would recommend the two red volume edition, which you can order from the college itself. But this edition, is excellent for learning the techniques.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Need Audio CDs?, 1 Sep 2009
By 
flyinghyphen "flyinghyphen" (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Cambridge IELTS 7 Student's Book with Answers: Examination Papers from University of Cambridge ESOL Examinations (IELTS Practice Tests) (Paperback)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews