Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Good, 6 Jan 2011
This review is from: International Law (Paperback)
Its a very in depth book, The reason I would not give it 5 stars is because as a student I dont find it the most accessesable, it seems more designed for an older audience (the author had once said he has also written it for people in the govenment to use as reference).Also I agree with other reviews, it doesnt go into detail about cases which is a shame, but apart from that, all the information you need on International Law is there, it will just take you some time to get through it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very thorough work, 1 Nov 2009
This review is from: International Law (Paperback)
Shaw will take you through all the nooks and crannies of International Law. Thorough and interesting read. Too thick and thus not easy to carry, though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly readable, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: International Law (Paperback)
You can actually get into this even if you are not studying the subject for more than merely to improve your general knowledge. There's a lot of it and I suggest keeping it in the bathroom so as to dip into it in small sittings, so to speak.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book with some minor flaws, 15 Jan 2011
By 
Samuel Parry - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: International Law (Paperback)
Shaw's work is a well written work which clearly goes through all the important parts of international law. It is almost an enjoyable read, and I found it particularly accessible for such a hefty legal tome. A lot of the book was outwith the scope of my particular study, however I can see it covering almost everything required by all but those required nitty gritty specifics. A few areas were lacking, but this is made up by the depth of many other areas. All in all a good book - and an absolute bargain at [...] second hand!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good product, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: International Law (Paperback)
the book fits the description and specification. It is very much brand new looking and makes it a joy to use. I would recommend this seller at any time to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Satisfies your intellectual hunger, 15 Nov 2011
This review is from: International Law (Paperback)
I have been reading this book for some time now for my advanced course on International Law. I was new to international law until very recently and did not think it was law at all. Now, this book has changed my view.

It stands out in many respects. It is written clearly, concisely and easily understood in first reading. Abstract concepts are explained very clearly. Don't get scared by the thickness, once you start reading this book it is very approachable. It is like having a fat girlfriend (a cute one). First you are scared to date her, but later, you fall for the substance- kindness of her heart and the warmness of her arms. This book is the same. It will satisfy your intellectual hunger.

It is also very well and very widely referenced. This makes it easier to find other articles and other books for further reading, if you are seeking to penetrate into the depths of the subject. Very enjoyable indeed!

I would recommend it to everyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ***** V, Good, 20 Mar 2005
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: International Law (Paperback)
I really like this book. It is in-depth and explains issues very well. At times it can be too in-depth but not to its detriment. This book will guarantee you a very good grade (hopefully!!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, but too much information, 15 Oct 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: International Law (Paperback)
This book is great in terms of arguments regarding many aspects of international law. However, I think for law students, it might contain too much information --much more than you actually need in the exam. So, it might be difficult to read sometimes. Also, this book does not provide details of cases in depth. Anyway, I think it's great for an anthusiastic learner and those who aim for a first!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

International Law
International Law by Malcolm N. Shaw (Paperback - 13 Nov 2008)
32.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews