Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Subscribe and Save Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 February 2010
I bought this book to aid my study of Ancient History at university, as recommended by my tutor. It's a good book, very easy to refer to and finding what you want is easy enough. I have found that some books can be very tough going, especially for those that are new to classics but this one fully explains Greek words and helps the reader to develop an understanding of life in Athens.
I like this book and think it is good value for money.
0Comment12 of 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2013
This is a great item and has really helped me with my university work. I use this book every week!

I would recommend to others.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2013
This is a really good book for any one who is studying ancient Athens, or any one who wants a better insight.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2014
Promptly delivered. Great film. Good price.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2012
Got this product for my studies. It is extremely useful and exactly what I was looking for. Easy to read and understand
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2014
Good, thanks!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2010
This book is cross-referred from the Reading Greek textbooks and is OK to look things up in, but not an attractive straight-through read.
0Comment2 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
Birthday present for my wife, ordered rather late but still arrived on her birthday - as usual great efficiency. Many thnaks
0Comment0 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£21.99
£20.69
£18.61

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.