Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book. If you never dealt with econometrics before - this is the best starting point.
Excellent book. If you never dealt with econometrics before - this is the best starting point. Author develops intuition - not just states and proves formulas. Highly recommend. This is the only book in econometrics which got me interested in the subject.
Published on 1 Feb 2009 by Mr. Ivan A. Chtcheglov

versus
1 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars think twice before u decide
I buy this book just because I have to. Actually, in order to understand what the author says in it, I have to refer to other texbooks in econometrics well in advance. The book layout and table of content are designed for students studying finance. its presentation, in terms of econometrics, is not enough for starters to gain a profound understanding of basic notions in...
Published on 11 Mar 2009 by H. Vu


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book. If you never dealt with econometrics before - this is the best starting point., 1 Feb 2009
By 
This review is from: Introductory Econometrics for Finance (Paperback)
Excellent book. If you never dealt with econometrics before - this is the best starting point. Author develops intuition - not just states and proves formulas. Highly recommend. This is the only book in econometrics which got me interested in the subject.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Introductory Econometrics for Finance (Paperback)
Just the one I want and it is a very good book for econometric, especially for the beginners. The quality is good too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best book for financial econometrics, 22 Jun 2010
By 
Taner Yuksel "t.he pasifik" (Turkey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Introductory Econometrics for Finance (Paperback)
This was my coursebook of financial econometrics at Financial Engineering master program in Bogazici University. Chris's Book is one of the best in financial econometrics. Detailed but clear explanations to the hard concepts. The web site of this book is also very beneficial.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended, 30 May 2010
By 
D. Naumenko "Daria" (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Introductory Econometrics for Finance (Paperback)
Good for beginners in the econometrics as well as for more advanced researchers. The material is coherent and well presented.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Introductory Econometrics for Finance (Paperback)
The contents are excellent and this book is suitable for graduate and postgraduate students study independently. Highly recommend! Good quality!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Introductory Econometrics for Finance (Paperback)
it is indeed a book of great value, this book is actually a storage of wisdom and will always remain precious
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 10 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Introductory Econometrics for Finance (Paperback)
I believe it is very good and perfect service. Deliver is very quick because it used just 3 work days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really new and helpful!, 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Introductory Econometrics for Finance (Paperback)
Really new and helpful especially for some people who want to study finance and related courses. Great recommendation for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good reference book, 13 Nov 2012
This review is from: Introductory Econometrics for Finance (Paperback)
This book is a good book to use a reference. Contains detail descriptions on how to use de Eviews package and good detail information on different ways to analyze statistical data, not only with a software or program, but also by hand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A really good introduction to Econometrics with Financial applications (but just an introduction), 18 Aug 2012
By 
P. J. Burke - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Introductory Econometrics for Finance (Paperback)
I used this during my MSc in Financial Engineering as supplementary reading for the Financial Econometrics course (it isn't on the reading list). It's (far?) too basic/not rigorous enough for that level but I found myself reading the relevant sections prior to studying the course material as it did a good job of placing things in context and placing them in the closest approximation to english I've seen in any book with "Econometrics" on the front cover. I wasn't a big fan of some of the software sections but that's just an R fan looking down his nose at anything else.R in a Nutshell (In a Nutshell (O'Reilly))
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa0bd16c0)

This product

Introductory Econometrics for Finance
Introductory Econometrics for Finance by Chris Brooks (Paperback - 22 May 2008)
39.10
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews