Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (55)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Invaluable Resource
I'm currently teaching English to 5 students in Italy and all are working from this book. It moves in a logical order, is easy to understand. I couldn't do without it!
Published on 14 Feb 2011 by chrissy

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Easy for people that are starting to study that language, but few explanations
Published 2 months ago by Fulvio Cosco


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential Grammar in Use, 20 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential Grammar in Use with Answers: A Self-Study Reference and Practice Book for Elementary Students of English (Paperback)
I liked this book because it's all very clear and easy to understand.
Everything is presented in a very didactic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential Grammar in Use, 12 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential Grammar in Use with Answers: A Self-Study Reference and Practice Book for Elementary Students of English (Paperback)
This is a must for all the students learning English. You can use it for a long time and consult it when you have a doubt about anything.
It's clear, effective and the exercises are sufficient. I use it for my students at any level (I teach languages)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect book for beginners, 11 Mar 2012
This review is from: Essential Grammar in Use with Answers: A Self-Study Reference and Practice Book for Elementary Students of English (Paperback)
Love this book! Explanation of all grammar rules is very simple and easy to understand for non-native English students. Highly recommend if you are looking to brush up your grammar skills.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I use it constantly, 4 Mar 2012
This review is from: Essential Grammar in Use with Answers: A Self-Study Reference and Practice Book for Elementary Students of English (Paperback)
I'm an ESL teacher and find this book invaluable for teaching my elementary students. The explanations are clear and easy to understand. The exercises are perfect for both oral and written practice by the students. This book is constantly with me during both lesson planning and classes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent study aid, 2 Mar 2011
By 
I. P. J. Brayshaw "Big Fish" (Seville, Spain.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Essential Grammar in Use with Answers: A Self-Study Reference and Practice Book for Elementary Students of English (Paperback)
This is an extremely useful study and teaching aid. It does away with scary grammatical explanations and instead leads the student through various models in common english to provide real experience. Each section comes with an exercise to cement ideas in the students' minds and these are not complicated and provide useful conversation points for lessons. On the whole a book which concentrates on 'when' we use as opposed to 'why' and while it is important for foreign language students to learn grammar, this is invaluable as a first step.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a necessary buy, 23 Feb 2011
This review is from: Essential Grammar in Use with Answers: A Self-Study Reference and Practice Book for Elementary Students of English (Paperback)
I feel that my elementary students really needed the extra explanation and controlled practice exercises which this book gives to reinforce the points covered in the class lesson.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well thought out with lots of practice, 23 Nov 2010
This review is from: Essential Grammar in Use with Answers: A Self-Study Reference and Practice Book for Elementary Students of English (Paperback)
This book appears to cover a great deal of basic grammar with a good tutorial page followed by numerous exercises on that topic. It is colourful and well laid out. As someone embarking upon ESOL it appears to be a very worthwhile book to have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars :), 3 July 2010
This review is from: Essential Grammar in Use with Answers: A Self-Study Reference and Practice Book for Elementary Students of English (Paperback)
The book is very useful for people who just started learning English. A learner can use it on his/her own as there are explanations of certain grammar rules and exercises with answers. Also teachers can find it useful in their classroom as an additional source of grammar exercises. It's simple to use. The layout is very clear and there are some colourful pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good for beginners, 15 May 2010
By 
Andrew Michel (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Essential Grammar in Use with Answers: A Self-Study Reference and Practice Book for Elementary Students of English (Paperback)
Very good for beginners of English. It is a clear and comprehensive grammar book with exercises to practise what you have learnt,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good practice tool, 31 Mar 2009
This review is from: Essential Grammar in Use with Answers: A Self-Study Reference and Practice Book for Elementary Students of English (Paperback)
I'm teaching English at the moment and have recommended this book to my students, as well as using it myself. I've found it a good tool for further practice after classes.

The explanations of usage are clear and there are sufficient exercises which are of great help.

This is a good place to start for building up grammar practice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews