Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Godsend
An absolute Godsend for those learning Grammar. Friendly and accessible layout and proper explanations - it takes away the mystery and fear surrounding Grammar. Also an excellent teaching aide as it is easily photocopiable and unit is a good hour's lesson.
Published on 11 Feb 2009 by Mrs. S. G. Wakely

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars More interactive two way communication needed
In close inspection, this book goes through a wide variety of grammar and ways of using past, present and future sentence. However it is lacking spoken communication, which is vital in every day life and circumstances. The CD I thought could be more interactive and have a more variety of natural communication, which can engage the learner more. The flow of communication...
Published on 11 Dec 2012 by Kate Tate


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Godsend, 11 Feb 2009
By 
This review is from: Essential Grammar in Use with Answers and CD-ROM Pack (Paperback)
An absolute Godsend for those learning Grammar. Friendly and accessible layout and proper explanations - it takes away the mystery and fear surrounding Grammar. Also an excellent teaching aide as it is easily photocopiable and unit is a good hour's lesson.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clear, with good exercises, 26 Mar 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential Grammar in Use with Answers and CD-ROM Pack (Paperback)
I didn't actually buy this product for myself; it was for my mother who needs to get better at English. It is simple enough for her to read and do the exercises. She also enjoys the CD Rom exercises.

I would recommend this book to build your basic understanding of English Grammar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 4 Mar 2010
This review is from: Essential Grammar in Use with Answers and CD-ROM Pack (Paperback)
I'm an English teacher and I call this my teaching Bible as it's always with me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential Grammar in Use with Answers and CD-ROM Pack (Paperback)
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential Grammar in Use with Answers and CD-ROM Pack (Paperback)
Good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Grammar book, 21 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential Grammar in Use with Answers and CD-ROM Pack (Paperback)
Very good book . If you need to write grammar I recommend this one. Its very vrey good one gor you .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best grammar, 21 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential Grammar in Use with Answers and CD-ROM Pack (Paperback)
This is the bast grammar for both english people who wish to remember and enhance their grammar background and for foreigners who wish to understand and learn. I love the way things are explained, simple yet efficient, and the fact that every page has an other subject; GREAT BOOK for all to have, read and keep.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Useful book & cd, 30 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential Grammar in Use with Answers and CD-ROM Pack (Paperback)
My husband teaches English to foreign students and already had a copy of this book and cd that he has found incredibly useful as a teaching guide in his lessons. One of his students asked if my husband could purchase a copy for him as he also found the book very informative. I decided to order this book from Amazon and was amazed at the speedy delivery. I ordered it late one evening and it arrived the following morning and well packaged.
Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars simple and easy to use for both student and teacher, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential Grammar in Use with Answers and CD-ROM Pack (Paperback)
Excellent layout and format of teaching the grammar points with accompanying exercises.
Ideal at this level and also for revision with higher level
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential Grammar in Use with Answers and CD-ROM Pack (Paperback)
I would recommend product as its easy to learn english for the beginers. Easy to practice and easy to understand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Essential Grammar in Use with Answers and CD-ROM Pack
Essential Grammar in Use with Answers and CD-ROM Pack by Helen Naylor (Paperback - 25 Jan 2007)
£24.84
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews