Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

ISBN: 0521581664 is not intended to contain a CD-ROM.

ISBN: 0521674395 offers a Paperback with CD-ROM.

Cambridge Grammar of English Paperback with CD-ROM: A Comprehensive Guide

Or alternatively ISBN: 0521857678 is a Hardback with CD-ROM.

Cambridge Grammar of English Hardback with CD-ROM: A Comprehensive Guide
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2015
For me the book is great, but it's not a book for anyone. Do not have a good Basic of English I do not advice this book. But for who has a the English intermediate it will help a lot. If you are a university student he it will be of great help. It has a great quality in the internal content, examples of academic writing the CD is of great help to you. You can study directly on your computer. Haven many examples of how to write, read end talk correctly, verbs, etc. I a'm not mother English language is helping me at university. In short everything is not one boring or old book. In my opinion haven excellent research has been done on the text of this book.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2015
If you want to know anything about grammar then this is the book. Great computer programme too on the CD-ROM to install on your pc so it is easy to search and find what ou are looking for.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2009
About as comprehensive as a grammar could be, yet readily accessible for checking particular points of usage. Appears equally useful to a teacher of Engish as a foreign language.

Its terminology is not the one older people learned at school - but none the less useful for that.

Hard to fault - unless there is just too much information overall.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 24 January 2016
Very technical, and not a book to dip in and out of casually. However, it's very thorough and comprehensive.
The CD-ROM​ only works on PCs (not Mac, although I have it running on a Parallels virtual machine running Windows), and requires you to install a special application. It would have been better in this day and age if it was just a PDF that could be downloaded, or a webpage, but it's still worth having.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2015
You will forget it just after reading it! it is a waste of time to read it and it is hard to find related topics when you look for a specific point, examples are annoying! maybe realistic but not efficient at all.
All in all in cannot really improve your grammar, you can find better texts cheaper and more effective.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2014
Condition was excellent. Really happy
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2013
I'm teaching English abroad and this has helped massively with learning about the grammar rules. English is complicated and most things we just know doesn't sound right but don't know why. This book explains it and has examples and is easy to read. It came quickly and it's extremely useful. Definitely recommend it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2015
Good price and good book.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2012
Possibly the best and most authoritative grammar book today available. Just go for it if you are serious about learning how English grammar works. I reccommend it to anyone studying at an upper-intermediate/advanced level.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)