Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolute must for any clinical oncology registrar
This book is a staple for all clinical oncology registrars at all stages of training. It is particularly useful around part 2 but even after the exam still gets looked at a lot. I would challenge anyone to get through oncology training without this book. Clearly it will need updating as things change but at the moment good summaries of all major tumour sites are clear and...
Published 18 months ago by ShopperGirl

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sebastian
The spine cracked as soon as I opened the book. Amazon promptly accepted the return of it. I have since ordered another one. Lets hope the spine of this one is better made. Otherwise a brilliant book.
Published on 16 April 2012 by Sebastian


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars excellent review of main aspects of oncology, 14 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practical Clinical Oncology (Paperback)
I am prepairing for the oncology speciaality exam and I found this book really good for the revision. it is a must for the exam purpose (in my openion)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolute must for any clinical oncology registrar, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practical Clinical Oncology (Paperback)
This book is a staple for all clinical oncology registrars at all stages of training. It is particularly useful around part 2 but even after the exam still gets looked at a lot. I would challenge anyone to get through oncology training without this book. Clearly it will need updating as things change but at the moment good summaries of all major tumour sites are clear and comprehensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great condition - better than what i was expecting!, 22 April 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practical Clinical Oncology (Paperback)
Excellent book - information available in bite size chunks, helpful for learning - but covers all that you need to know for oncology care. Recommend it as a text and was delivered quickly and in great condition. No issue about it being second hand as it was in great condition!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Useful all-rounder, 28 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practical Clinical Oncology (Paperback)
Bought at the beginning of SpR training. Very useful overview of all the sites. Information provided is practical and helpful for the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sebastian, 16 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practical Clinical Oncology (Paperback)
The spine cracked as soon as I opened the book. Amazon promptly accepted the return of it. I have since ordered another one. Lets hope the spine of this one is better made. Otherwise a brilliant book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Practical Clinical Oncology
Practical Clinical Oncology by Louise Hanna (Paperback - 24 Jan 2008)
62.02
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews