Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


38 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for IELTS students & instructors
This excellent book fills a long-standing, crucial gap in the learning materials available to IELTS students and instructors, and is currently the only book which specifically helps IELTS students in this area. Although the IELTS test doesn't contain a specific grammar module, recognition and appropriate use of grammar is undeniably important for success in the other...
Published on 9 April 2007 by Jeremy Sanders

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but limited materials
it is ok but does not have enough practice materials for academics. I think it is better for general IELTs
Published 17 months ago by D


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

38 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for IELTS students & instructors, 9 April 2007
By 
Jeremy Sanders (Wiltshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cambridge Grammar for IELTS Student's Book with Answers and Audio CD (Cambridge Grammar for First Certificate, Ielts, Pet) (Paperback)
This excellent book fills a long-standing, crucial gap in the learning materials available to IELTS students and instructors, and is currently the only book which specifically helps IELTS students in this area. Although the IELTS test doesn't contain a specific grammar module, recognition and appropriate use of grammar is undeniably important for success in the other skills modules. All grammar points needed for IELTS are covered in the book and presented in context through listening (provided on the CD) and self-discovery activities. These activities are especially useful in helping students to learn and remember new grammar. Each unit also provides a rich variety of examples to illustrate the grammar point, as well as clear explanations on usage. In addition, there is a wide range of interesting and motivating practice tasks from the IELTS reading, writing and listening papers, which provide students with plenty of opportunities to develop their skills. This book fully deserves the 5* rating and I highly recommend it to all IELTS students and instructors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A solid resource for IELTS, 7 Feb 2009
This review is from: Cambridge Grammar for IELTS Student's Book with Answers and Audio CD (Cambridge Grammar for First Certificate, Ielts, Pet) (Paperback)
We all have our different needs as a teacher. I wanted an overview and examples of the whole exam. With this book and the official Exam Examples I needed no other. Excellent materail and guide lines.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a grammar book that isn't dull, 8 Feb 2010
By 
James R. Kirk - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cambridge Grammar for IELTS Student's Book with Answers and Audio CD (Cambridge Grammar for First Certificate, Ielts, Pet) (Paperback)
i particularly like that there are listening exercises and interesting texts to read which make it much less dry than Murphy for example, which is very good but hard to get excited about.

It also offers quite good practice exercises for the IELTS exam which include data analysis and academic writing.

It is an ideal book for self study but also as a class book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars recommend, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cambridge Grammar for IELTS Student's Book with Answers and Audio CD (Cambridge Grammar for First Certificate, Ielts, Pet) (Paperback)
useful book.
Excellent to study on your own
reviewing most of the grammar rules you should know.
The book is easy to study and there are a lot of practice to do
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars helpful, 4 Aug 2007
By 
Mrs. A. Kaur "Aman" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cambridge Grammar for IELTS Student's Book with Answers and Audio CD (Cambridge Grammar for First Certificate, Ielts, Pet) (Paperback)
I found this book extremely helpful, along with grammar, it prepared me for listening, reading and writing tasks as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good English grammar book for IELTS, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cambridge Grammar for IELTS Student's Book with Answers and Audio CD (Cambridge Grammar for First Certificate, Ielts, Pet) (Paperback)
Very useful book for English grammar, easy to understand and quite complete. Excellent to study on your own and reviewing most of the grammar rules you should know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review on Cambridge 'Grammar for IELTS'., 14 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cambridge Grammar for IELTS Student's Book with Answers and Audio CD (Cambridge Grammar for First Certificate, Ielts, Pet) (Paperback)
An extremely comprehensive text with audio CDs which is particularly useful for anyone teaching or studying the IELTS. Easy to use with a diagnostic test.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good!!!!, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cambridge Grammar for IELTS Student's Book with Answers and Audio CD (Cambridge Grammar for First Certificate, Ielts, Pet) (Paperback)
It really give you the important grammar skill for IELTS test,
and also it's a general grammar reference.
I used this book and I get 7 band score in my Ielts exam!!!!
The book is easy to study and there are a lot of practice to do
and also a lot of listening exercises!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quick and what I need, 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cambridge Grammar for IELTS Student's Book with Answers and Audio CD (Cambridge Grammar for First Certificate, Ielts, Pet) (Paperback)
It is a good book for IELTS preparation:)And they delivered to me very fast:)
The audio CD accompanied this book is a good idea and approach to train the listening while improving the grammar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Indispensable source to accomplish success, 31 Mar 2013
This review is from: Cambridge Grammar for IELTS Student's Book with Answers and Audio CD (Cambridge Grammar for First Certificate, Ielts, Pet) (Paperback)
You can't go through IELTS examination without working through this book. There is no better transmitter of English grammar than this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews