Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic
Last year I solely relied on the S1, P1 and P2 books from this series for my AS Mathematics exams and had great success with them. This book is no break from tradition, it is well written, explores the entire syllabus in depth and provides plenty of practice questions (with answers in the back). I highly recommend this and the rest of the books from the same series.
Published on 31 Jan. 2003

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Statistics 2, OCR.
Some of it is very well put, but I would not necessarily put it in the same order. Better than the Edexcel version and I haven't found any errors in the answers (yet).
Published 22 months ago by William A. Duncombe


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 31 Jan. 2003
By A Customer
Last year I solely relied on the S1, P1 and P2 books from this series for my AS Mathematics exams and had great success with them. This book is no break from tradition, it is well written, explores the entire syllabus in depth and provides plenty of practice questions (with answers in the back). I highly recommend this and the rest of the books from the same series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Statistics 2, OCR., 5 Sept. 2013
By 
William A. Duncombe "William Duncombe" (Brighton, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Statistics 2 for OCR (Cambridge Advanced Level Mathematics) (Paperback)
Some of it is very well put, but I would not necessarily put it in the same order. Better than the Edexcel version and I haven't found any errors in the answers (yet).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easier to follow than Statistics 1, 30 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Statistics 2 for OCR (Cambridge Advanced Level Mathematics) (Paperback)
This book and subsequent books for Statistics 3 and 4 are much easier to follow than their predecessor for Statistics 1. I attribute this to the curriculum for 2, 3 and 4 being based around statistical distributions and not so much probability theory (which defies logic). There are plenty of exercises to complete, with answers in the back and the examples are well written and easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thank you, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this book, it helped a lot and can be understandable for foreigners easily, thank you for sending it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Useful, 29 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good review of statistics for the examination
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Statistics 2 for OCR (Cambridge Advanced Level Mathematics) (Paperback)
Excellent and useful book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars nice book, 14 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Statistics 2 for OCR (Cambridge Advanced Level Mathematics) (Paperback)
I bought for my A2 maths exam and I found it very useful.
The book clearly stated how can we slove different sorts of questions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A book who's answers in the back are wrong, 27 Feb. 2002
The book states that for the course the method of "interpolation" is not to be used. However, all of the answers in the back of the book have been interpolated. How can the book be useful if the answers in the back of the book are wrong?? This thus makes all of the questions set in the book useless, as when an answer is found to differ to that in the back of the book, the reader knows not of whether the book is wrong or he is wrong.
A really helpful book, if it wasn't a textbook i needed to rely upon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Statistics 2 for OCR (Cambridge Advanced Level Mathematics)
Statistics 2 for OCR (Cambridge Advanced Level Mathematics) by Jane Miller (Paperback - 26 Aug. 2004)
£14.65
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews