Customer Reviews


225 Reviews
5 star:
 (178)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best!
After 20 years of teaching EFL I have to say, this is probably the best grammar book for intermediate students. Clear, concise, yet comprehensive, it doesn't leave anything to chance, giving and explaining alternative answers - and you can be completely confident that you're teaching the 'correct' grammar - which sadly isn't so for all grammar books.
Published on 21 July 2006 by Patience

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not the best book to learn grammar from.
I bought this book with the hope to improve my grammar after reading the reviews here. Perhaps others may have found this book extremely useful, however I personally have not found it beneficial. The other day I wanted to find out about the first conditonal and found that it only has 2 lines on it, which does not make it any clearer.
It definitely has a lot of...
Published on 11 April 2010 by Phil S.B


‹ Previous | 19 10 1123 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars This is my teaching bible!, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I lost my copy of this book years ago so needed another because I have returned to teaching. It's perfect and I saved a lot of money. Well wrapped and in excellent condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars English Grammar in Use, 14 April 2013
The book was very nice
Thank you verey much
I found it verey useful
I strongly recomend English students using this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very pleased., 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very pleased. excellent service. the item arrived in time and it was as described. thanks a lot for your business
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice book, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
it is very nice and good experience of buying this wonderfull book. The service meets the demands. I like it very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great help!, 22 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: English Grammar In Use with Answers: A Self-study Reference and Practice Book for Intermediate Students of English (Grammar in Use) (Paperback)
I brought this book when I got a teaching job in Saudi, it arrived quickly and I have to say it really helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super book, 12 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Its really useful book for anybody who wants to review English grammar.
Its good for me because English is my second language and its helping me
every day with my lessons
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very complet grammar, 10 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I liked this book. It is a very complet grammar for an intermediate level with good explanations, examples and exercises.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great reference book, 3 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A must have reference book if you teach English as a second language. It is easy to follow and you can apply it to your classroom lessons
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's a really good book, 28 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One of the best books to learn English by yourself I have never had. It is easy to understand, very precise and very complete.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a must, 26 Jan. 2013
By 
Eva (Ireland, Latvia) - See all my reviews
I have this book already for years. Its been in good use. Easy understand, good examples, and exercises makes practice perfect. Really good learning book, for those who wants to learn. There is still lots to learn, but this book gave me good start...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 19 10 1123 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews