Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars12
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 October 1999
I teach English to foreign students, all my intermediate students rate this book highly. It is well laid out with lots of examples. I do recommend the second edition though. In the same series for elementary students I recommend ISBN 3-12-533605-8 and for intermediate to advanced students I recommend this book
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2004
Murphy is a classic in TEFL. The students like the way grammar is broken into pieces and made accessible. I have had many students who despised 'grammar' but loved 'Murphy'. This book has more exercises for the grammar points introduced in the book. I use this when a new point of grammar seems hard to sink in, or when revising it after a while. I also had some students who have done all the exercises in the Murphy grammar book, so this book was very handy to keep them busy.
On its own, this book does not mean much. In conjunction with the Murphy grammar book, this is very handy to have.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2011
I bought with extra two books and I've waited more than a week for the collection. Dont make multiple booking together.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2012
cambridge grammmar books, tend to be boring in general, due to the lack of variety, page after page of wrting in the same colour, but the supplementary has pictures too, its divided into different grammar points per double page, so great to use
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2013
Why reinvent the wheel when you can buy these terrific exercises. Very good for the teacher or tutor. Raymond Murphy's grammar books and extra exercises are terrific.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2014
Have been using this series for years, and recommend them to students (I teach EFL). They are clearly written, easy for students to use, and quite thorough.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2011
A really good book to re-embed what grammar you learnt. Excellent for using as a resource in ESOL class.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2010
Very good english gramma.The exercises are really good specially if you dont speak english during the day
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2015
No problems at all, good price, quick delivery. Thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2015
Thank you very much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)