Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good book to increase students' vocabulary in many useful, 30 Oct 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: English Vocabulary in Use Upper-intermediate With answers (Paperback)
This is book is one of the few books I can wholeheartedly recommend for students of English. It is easy to use and covers most of the areas a general student would wish to look into, such as: a guide to the language of headlines in newspapers, vocabulary to do with crime, taste, sense, sounds, feelings. It also covers more concrete topics such as politics, money and shopping.
The format of the book is traditional, and it is very much a book to do with learning. The exercises which follow the vocabulary explanations are imaginative and effective.
I feel even more depth in the book would have been fascinating - otherwise I do not hesitate to give it four stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Buy me first, 11 Oct 2011
I would have preferred to have bought this book before the 'pre-intermediate and intermediate vocabulary in use' as many of the units are the same even though this is more thorough. I thought I would have found something a little more difficult as the Advanced version is way ahead of this one, in spite of being the next step up. However I love these 'In use' books and the students leave the class knowing they have learnt something from each Unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For upper-intermediate and advanced students, 2 Dec 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: English Vocabulary in Use Upper-intermediate With answers (Paperback)
This book is not for beginners or intermediate students. It is very comprehensive. Every unit based on one page learning opposite page for exercises. For beginners I recommend Target Vocabulary serie (1,2,3).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very useful book, 3 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i would recommend this product to the ones that are studying english and want to improve their vocabulary and comprehension skills
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very pleased, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
thanks a lot for your business. excellent service and I am very satisfied with your product which has arrived in time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars useful, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: English Vocabulary in Use Upper-intermediate With answers (Paperback)
A book very useful for my because of I am doing Esol course. very happy having oppurtunity to get the book so cheap;)
thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars build-up for vocabulary, 27 May 2012
By 
Lanz Ursula (Switzerland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's a superb support to build up vocabulary for every stage of life situation, very recommendable.
Greetings from Switzerland.
Ursula
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, 30 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: English Vocabulary in Use Upper-intermediate With answers (Paperback)
Book arrived very quickly, well-packaged, in perfect condition-Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Sep 2014
This review is from: English Vocabulary in Use Upper-intermediate With answers (Paperback)
It is a fantastic book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

English Vocabulary in Use Upper-intermediate With answers
English Vocabulary in Use Upper-intermediate With answers by Felicity O'Dell (Paperback - 11 Aug 1994)
Used & New from: £4.68
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews